Thread: Need help in ISLAND CAPTURE

Need help in ISLAND CAPTURE

Need help in ISLAND CAPTURE

Hi everyone.
    im brand new to battlestations and just DLed the demo (PC).
    since there is no useful tutorial i am having big troubles in island control.

i have no clue which units are good against which units... Sad
    not to mention i am not a WWII savee so i dont know what ship is doing what and what plane is doing what.

also i dont know the basic rules of the game -
    so questions are as follows, and for the PC version:

1) how do i take over islands? do i send ships? do i parachute men? do i send boats? what boats?

2)how do i take over enemy control points (island)? do i need to destroy it and then follow instructions for answer 1? can i take over an enemy island without bombing it first?

3) what ships are good against ships?

4) what planes are good against ships?

5) what planes\ships are best against ground bases?

6) what ships are good against air units?

7) can i set a rally point from my base so every unit coming out of it will, by default, go somewhere?

8 ) how can i select multiple units on the map? if i have 4 or 5 planes circling my base and i want them all to engage an enemy, do i HAVE to select them one by one?

9) how do i earn points to purchase more units? do i get these points when my older units are destroyed or over time if i have more bases?

i hope that with your answers i can maybe beat the CPU on rookie.... since up until now i wasnt able to. i just dont know what do to

thanks

Smile

1)Build a LST, and tell it to attack the building via your map
    2)see 1
    3)BB beats CA beats DD
    4)Torpedo bombers are generaly best against ships. Also you may want to try dive bombers
    5)Dive bombers and Level Bombers are good against land targets
    6)Generaly the bigger the ship, the better AA it will have
    7)no
    8)Planes are selected by squadron (3planes) Each one must be given individual orders