Thread: Change game language

Change game language

  1. #1

    Battlestation Midway PC - Change game language

    Hello Guys, I have a problem here. I got the game Battlestations midway few days before from my uncle. But the problem is that he accidentally bought the Russian language version of the game. I somehow managed to install the game. But not able to understand anything in the game menu. I saw folders like fonts in the installation folders. all the movies are in the English. So I think there is a way to change the menu language to English. Please help me guys. I really want to play the game. Will it work if i change the fonts folder with English version. If so please send me the files.

  2. #2
    if you had an european version , you could choose the language when you install the game...bhut i don't know if you can change a russian version...doesn't it ask the language when you installed the game?

  3. #3

    No language choice

    Thank you for replying.
    I didn't get any language choice option while installing the game. Everything was in Russian language even the read me. But in the game all the audio and video is in English. Is there anyway I can change the language to English. I want to read the menu for setting my keyboard controls and all. Since it is in Russian I cannot understand anything and I'm not able to change it. So please help me. What if I replace the two folders "fonts" and "lockit" [copying the folders of those who have installed the English version of the game]. Can you help me by sending the two folders. Let me try whether it's working or not.

  4. #4
    I can send you them through Xfire.

    Xfire name = hytech71

  5. #5

    Thumbs Up HUraaaayyyyy it worked

    Thanks HyTech. Thanks a lot.................Thank you very much dude. The files you send me work very well. Now all the menus in the game are in english. Thank you.

  6. #6

  7. #7

    Same kind of issue with my Force 21 PC game

    Hi all,

    I was looking for force 21 pc game for long time, Now i have this game, but with Russian Language,
    The menu and the voices are in Russian word.
    Is there any way to change it.

    Thanks in advance

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,444


    Aside from that, don't know.

  9. #9

    About Spanish language

    Someone knows if BSM supports the Spanish language?

    Thanks in advance

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,444
    Probably.

  11. #11
    Originally Posted by Arrow
    Probably.
    I could've done that

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1
    hi guys,
    i downloaded the game battlestation midway recently.The whole menu seems to be in russian and am unable to understand even a single bit of it. The conversation and the movies seem to be in english. So i am hoping that there might be a way of changing the language. Can anyone help me out plz

  13. #13
    Battlestations: Midway Lieutenant Commander
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    5,513
    Where did you DL the game from?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    hey could you snd me those files too i'm havin the same probs

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Hi everyone from cold and snowy Poland.
    I got same problem with the russian language. They gave me gift of the game and it is all in russian language except videos and voice.
    can someone help? i have read so many for the game and i was waiting as a crazy for that game and i got a big suprice.
    Please help

  16. #16
    Originally Posted by Friderikos
    Hi everyone from cold and snowy Poland.
    I got same problem with the russian language. They gave me gift of the game and it is all in russian language except videos and voice.
    can someone help? i have read so many for the game and i was waiting as a crazy for that game and i got a big suprice.
    Please help
    Were you able to solve the problem. I have same probs

    please help ?