Thread: K&L invisible scenery

K&L invisible scenery

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7

    K&L invisible scenery

    Well, I started playing this game and it looks this way:

    http://img404.imageshack.us/img404/8053/lulzoi9.jpg

    http://img404.imageshack.us/img404/6757/lulz2vp9.jpg

    Did this happen to anyone besides me? anyone has been able to fix this?

    specs:
    Windows XP SP 2
    Pentium 4 2,56 GHz
    GeForce 7600 GS
    directX 9.0c (latest version)
    Nvidia 169.05 beta drivers

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 1998
    Location
    Blackfriars
    Posts
    3,885
    Have you tried with non beta drivers?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7
    yes, and it doesn't work. it keeps showing transparent textures...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 1998
    Location
    Blackfriars
    Posts
    3,885
    Originally Posted by ren128
    yes, and it doesn't work. it keeps showing transparent textures...
    Next obvious question, have you tried setting graphic detail to lowest possible settings?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7
    Originally Posted by jaycw2309
    Next obvious question, have you tried setting graphic detail to lowest possible settings?
    yes, and it's the same

  6. #6
    What is your AA set to?

  7. #7

    Possible antialias problem

    Try disabling anti-aliasing.

    This problem can occur when enabling AA on cards that do not support it.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 1998
    Location
    Blackfriars
    Posts
    3,885
    Originally Posted by Heiberg
    Try disabling anti-aliasing.

    This problem can occur when enabling AA on cards that do not support it.
    The card may support it (this is on the 7600GS which does support AA in theory), but if the user has set the card to force AA in the control panel for the card (nvidia/Amd both allow this) and the game is set to do AA it could be causing a clash.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7
    Originally Posted by Maxx_Fire
    What is your AA set to?
    AA disabled from the begining and not forced, so that's not the problem

    btw, this PM that was sent to me today:

    Originally Posted by hijunk2
    From this thread http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=73422

    i found it in my K&L too but isn't in first time that i played. second time everything was transparent i didn't change any setting or driver, so i tried newest driver and it not fixs yet. Have you fixed it yet? if yes please tell me how to fix it

    Thank you,