Thread: connection solution

connection solution

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    23

    connection solution

    i figured out how to get connected and stay connected. i was getting issues and then i decided to have gamespy running while playing the game and then it worked with out any flaws. just before you click the icon to play bs:m, click into gamespy and leave it running with you signed in and then play bs:m. have fun.

  2. #2
    i will try this thanx.

  3. #3
    hmm I removed gamespy, I couldn't suspend or shutdown my PC after I installed it. I hope the final gives us more options for online play.

  4. #4
    tried... didn't work... and I still can't log on... no problem with GSA thou...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    23
    can you not log into gamespy when you first start bs:m. cause i had that prob and switched my nickname and user name around and it worked. try it.

  6. #6
    Tried everything doesnt work, I've had gamespy arcade installed for AOE2, I have DMZ, I opened ports, I've unplugged router, I've tried every possible solution suggested, does not work. I hope no forum troll comes up and flames me, since his game works and mine doesn't.

    I never had a game with connection problems, except for COH beta, but I did get in, just couldn't at certain times of the day.

    I really hope they fix this for release just like COH fixed theirs for release.

Similar Threads

  1. Your match maker needs to STOP putting me in the damn european region
    By Vahnkiljoy in forum Nosgoth Technical Support, Bugs & Issues
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15th Aug 2014, 22:09
  2. stuck in air forge! HELP!!!
    By matnbor in forum Soul Reaver Series - General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th Mar 2005, 23:32
  3. Bow sight
    By Jareware in forum Thief: Deadly Shadows
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 18th Mar 2004, 18:19
  4. Is there a Weapons cheat?
    By Scream 2 in forum Tomb Raider 1 - 6 - Gaming Help Center
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th Jul 2003, 14:15
  5. Technical Setup Errors
    By RobinDale in forum Hitman - General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th Mar 2003, 22:18