Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 52

Thread: TRL Patch 1.2 Released

  1. #1

    Arrow TRL Patch 1.2 Released

    Fix for ‘High Priority’ task manager (lock up), in addition to fixing the occasional audio stuttering issue.
    - Overall improved performance.
    - Fixes and improvements made to Lighting when running the NextGen version.
    - Implemented a separate ‘walk’ button for Lara.
    - Fixed the issues regarding the breakables when running NextGen.
    - Fixes made when running the game using a secondary monitor.
    - Refresh Rate option now fully operational.
    - ATI CrossFire Movie problem has been fixed. .

    Link HERE

  2. #2
    Tnx EIDOS !!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    13
    Is there any way to get this patch installed on the Trymedia version, or do I have to wait for them to release their own special patch?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    19
    Nothing Change for me=.=
    Stiil lag....and texture proble still here=.=

  5. #5

    trl.exe has encountered a problem

    I'm still getting this issue when trying to run the game.

    I try to start the game and it just goes black for a second then falls back to the desktop with the error message "trl.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience."

    I have a 1 week old purpose built PC with the following specs: AMD64 XP3000+, nVidia 6600GT 16xPCI-E 128mb, 1GB Kingston DDR400, Windows XP Home SP2. I've made sure I have the latest nVidia drivers and the latest motherboard/sound drivers installed.

    Can anyone suggest any fixes?

    I've noticed quite a few other posts with exactly the same issue but no real answers as of yet

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    10
    I am sorry but this patch didn't fix audio stuttering. Eidos, that's pathetic!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1
    i already have the same problem no fix for sound problenm.WTH are you doing EIDOS?

  8. #8
    Note:
    It says 1.2 is for European version of game only. Is there an American 1.2 patch?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5

    Still The Same Problem!!!!

    Still The Same Problem,laging,jajajajajaja

    I Can Not Belive It Eidos!!,after To Be Waiting So Long For This!!!

    I Got All The Newest And Latest Drivers For Everything That Is Running On My Pc And I Got A Very Pretty Fast Machine That Can Run Games Like Cod2 Or Oblivion At High Performance And Smoothly.

    The Way You,"eidos" Are Given Us A Solution For This Is A Completely Dissapoint!!!!!

    What Are You Doing To All The People That Are Trusting On You And Buyng Your Products!!!!

    (sorry At Least Lara Can Walk,it Was Fine)


    Thank You Very Much For Anything Eidos!!!!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3
    Does this patch allow it to run in a window?

  11. #11
    no, you can't run it in a window ...

    MY problem with this patch 1.2 :

    I've noticed that the kazakstan level crashes at the beginning with next gen mode ON ... so i can only play the game without NG in this level.
    same message " trl encounters an error , sorry etc ..."

    my config :
    windows xp pro x64
    Pentium D 950 @ 3.4 GHZ
    2GB DDR2 533
    7900 GTX 512MB - 91.28 nvidia drivers

    tried other older official and beta drivers, no change ...

    Are the savegames made with 1.1 fully compatible with 1.2 ?
    strange that is OK without NG
    Luc
    webmaster de Tro-online.com
    le premier site interactif sur
    Tombraider et Lara Croft
    http://www.tro-online.com

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    82
    Quote Originally Posted by Luc [TRO]
    no, you can't run it in a window ...

    MY problem with this patch 1.2 :

    I've noticed that the kazakstan level crashes at the beginning with next gen mode ON ... so i can only play the game without NG in this level.
    same message " trl encounters an error , sorry etc ..."

    my config :
    windows xp pro x64
    Pentium D 950 @ 3.4 GHZ
    2GB DDR2 533
    7900 GTX 512MB - 91.28 nvidia drivers

    tried other older official and beta drivers, no change ...

    Are the savegames made with 1.1 fully compatible with 1.2 ?
    strange that is OK without NG
    Try buying the game..

  13. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by Shocky
    Try buying the game..
    that's the original game !
    Luc
    webmaster de Tro-online.com
    le premier site interactif sur
    Tombraider et Lara Croft
    http://www.tro-online.com

  14. #14
    I imagine it is not just an original game.. But also an original game downloaded from the internet? (Trymedia). Crashing in Kazachstan is a known problem with their version. (Their installer produces an error somewhere and leaves incomplete files installed.). Complain to Trymedia. Loudly.

  15. #15
    intrepid_soul Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by JANKERSON
    Fix for ‘High Priority’ task manager (lock up), in addition to fixing the occasional audio stuttering issue.
    - Overall improved performance.
    - Fixes and improvements made to Lighting when running the NextGen version.
    - Implemented a separate ‘walk’ button for Lara.
    - Fixed the issues regarding the breakables when running NextGen.
    - Fixes made when running the game using a secondary monitor.
    - Refresh Rate option now fully operational.
    - ATI CrossFire Movie problem has been fixed. .

    Link HERE
    It also is available on the US site, and fixes the Japan Female Model A crash.

  16. #16

    Sound issue

    Quote Originally Posted by County
    i already have the same problem no fix for sound problenm.WTH are you doing EIDOS?

    I also still have the sound stutter problem after installing patch 1.2

  17. #17
    Try to place your sound card on another pci port ( if possible) , that can help to solve the problem in some case...

    My soon had the same problem, so it was solved with audigy LS on MB asus P4-TE
    Luc
    webmaster de Tro-online.com
    le premier site interactif sur
    Tombraider et Lara Croft
    http://www.tro-online.com

  18. #18

    Download version patch soon??

    Any ideas when those of us using the Direct2Drive or Trymedia versions are going to see a patch 1.2?

    It seems to be taking a LOT longer than it should.

    Serious Sam 2 Direct2Drive patch came out only a day or 2 after the regular patch came out, just as a comparison.

    Also, Ghost recon patch was out for downloaded versions fairly quickly after the regular patch.

    I don't think us Download customers are the majority now, but I can see a future of that shifting what with things like Steam, Trymedia, and Direct2Drive.

    I, personally, much prefer to just purchase, download, install, and then play games without ever having to leave my home.

    Just my thoughts,


    Bye for now...

  19. #19
    Yeah, I'm inclined to never use d2d again...
    Dell 2405FPW / Viewsonic VP912b
    AMD A64 4400+ X2 w/ ZALMAN CNPS9500
    2x EVGA 7900GTX Superclocked
    Asus A8N32-SLI Deluxe
    Corsair TWINX2048-3500LLPRO 2GB Kit DDR433 XMS3500
    Raptor 74gig x2 raid 0 / xp pro
    SB X-Fi Elite Pro,Logitech® Z-5500 Digital THX
    Antec p180 / Antec TRUEPOWERII TPII-550

  20. #20

    Level 4 Error on Kazakhstan

    Hey... having the same problem with Kazakhstan load from a Trymedia download. I have send a detailed e-mail looking for support.

    Just to validate my problem, wondering if others have also seen this error after completing West Africa?

    Level 4 Error: Wrong mkloadob version data 4511465a, code erebuild needed

    I have uninstalled and reinstalled and noticed the following error during the install:
    ....
    Extract : bigfile.014
    Extract : bigfile.015
    Extract : bigfile.016
    Extract : bigfile.017
    Error: Ü
    Extracting contents of C:\Downloads\TombRaiderLegend_us.002 to C:\Program Files\Eidos\Tomb Raider - Legend
    Extracting 20 files and directories
    Extract : bigfile.018
    Extract : bigfile.019
    ....

    Continues through the install, runs fine up to completing West Africa and trying to load Kazakhstan.

    Any help greatly appreciated.

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    13
    Find and download and load a savegame for a later level, and then use the "Replay Level" option to go through Kazakhstan. You'll need to choose a different outfit than the Kazakhstan default.

    You'll probably also discover the exact same problem at the beginning of the Nepal level.

    I emailed Trymedia 2 weeks ago, and still no response. I would not recommend purchasing from them again...I know I won't.

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    3
    Ok I still had a terrible sound stutter problem also.

    Here's what worked for me as crazy as it sounds. Open up Task Manager and set the game priority from "Normal" to "Below Normal".

    This not only fixed my sound problem, but also reduced the lag I was getting.

    I can now run 1280x960 with everything but FSAA enabled and the only lag I usually get is when a level initially loads.

    Wierd but works for me.
    JerryT

  23. #23
    Try my fix... here...

    http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=60354


    Quote Originally Posted by rongparker
    Hey... having the same problem with Kazakhstan load from a Trymedia download. I have send a detailed e-mail looking for support.

    Just to validate my problem, wondering if others have also seen this error after completing West Africa?

    Level 4 Error: Wrong mkloadob version data 4511465a, code erebuild needed

    I have uninstalled and reinstalled and noticed the following error during the install:
    ....
    Extract : bigfile.014
    Extract : bigfile.015
    Extract : bigfile.016
    Extract : bigfile.017
    Error: Ü
    Extracting contents of C:\Downloads\TombRaiderLegend_us.002 to C:\Program Files\Eidos\Tomb Raider - Legend
    Extracting 20 files and directories
    Extract : bigfile.018
    Extract : bigfile.019
    ....

    Continues through the install, runs fine up to completing West Africa and trying to load Kazakhstan.

    Any help greatly appreciated.
    Dell 2405FPW / Viewsonic VP912b
    AMD A64 4400+ X2 w/ ZALMAN CNPS9500
    2x EVGA 7900GTX Superclocked
    Asus A8N32-SLI Deluxe
    Corsair TWINX2048-3500LLPRO 2GB Kit DDR433 XMS3500
    Raptor 74gig x2 raid 0 / xp pro
    SB X-Fi Elite Pro,Logitech® Z-5500 Digital THX
    Antec p180 / Antec TRUEPOWERII TPII-550

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    8
    So is Eidos ever going to release a patch where I don't have to manually modify anything on my computer for that annoying stutter sound to go away?! The patch didnt make the sound go away for me too and it annoys the living heck out of me...

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    8
    I know this is the wrong place, but how do i check what sound driver im using...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Defiance Bugs
    By StOoGiE in forum Legacy of Kain: Defiance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st Apr 2004, 18:19
  2. MI5 in the end of tutorial mission
    By SherlockHolmes in forum Commandos 3: Destination Berlin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th Dec 2003, 11:05
  3. I have a doubt...
    By Sarxis in forum Deus Ex: Invisible War
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 4th Sep 2003, 22:34
  4. The Officially Answered Defiance Questions Thread
    By The Amazing Rando in forum Legacy of Kain: Defiance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th Jul 2003, 08:24
  5. Last Boss Fight..
    By BloodyBlackRose in forum Tomb Raider 1 - 6 - Gaming Help Center
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 16th Jul 2003, 00:07

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •