Page 1 of 5 12345 Last

Thread: FFXIV: Beginner's Thread

FFXIV: Beginner's Thread

FFXIV: Beginner's Thread

New to the world? Then feel free to share your thoughts and ask your questions here in this thread.

Play Guide

Edited by Grimoire
    ---

I just started playing FFXIV and got to level 7, and thus far no complaints... I love this game. Is there a way to have the npc's talk instead of reading everythign they say? If there is can someone tell me how to make that optional, if not I do wish the game would allow to hear the npc's talk instead of reading what they say. Other than that no complaints here. Graphics is awesome. I will be getting the game myself when it comes out. Another option that I do like is the sprint your character has in game. Not having to walk slow every where is great.
    Last edited by Grimoire; 10th Dec 2013 at 10:44.

Yea I have to stand three feet from my 30' plasma tv just to read.

While I can't say for sure, the way I understand it is that the voice acting isn't implemented into the beta yet. I'm led to believe they will have it in, I just don't know how much content will be voice acted or when it will be in. I have seen videos with voice acting though. So it has to be coming sooner or later.

Originally Posted by imported_Brett

While I can't say for sure, the way I understand it is that the voice acting isn't implemented into the beta yet. I'm led to believe they will have it in, I just don't know how much content will be voice acted or when it will be in. I have seen videos with voice acting though. So it has to be coming sooner or later.

What there's voice acting?!, I thought it was just old school.