Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 80

Thread: [Xbox one] Mission "Gulag Recon" won't complete. [Under Investigation]

  1. #51
    Quote Originally Posted by aguiardf View Post
    I am with this problem now in the cave tighten the X nothing happens after catching all Intes any solution to this bug?
    I was the one who originally started this thread so I'll tell you how I fixed it. I uninstalled the entire game and when I reinstalled it, I DID NOT install the day one patch (I have the disc version so I disconnected my console from the internet, I'm not sure how this works with the digital version). This seemed to resolve the issue for me. After I completed the quest, I reinstalled the patch and never had this problem again when I replayed.

  2. #52
    I installed and reinstalled the game but still with the same problem will be updated patch for this problem?

  3. #53
    I've tried reinstalling the game but still remains the wrath mistake to have a patch to fix this in gulag mission?

  4. #54
    Still does not work with todays xbox one patch, this is rather sad, I'd really like to finish playing this game and buy the addon content.

  5. #55
    I see in the PC patch notes, there's "Added a safeguard to allow the player to turn in the Gulag Recon quest if the mission giver was unresponsive.", is this also in the XBOX One patch? Will patch notes be posted for it? Or was the download so far not the full patch yet?

    I just tried again, to double check, and the mission giver is still unresponsive, can press X all you want and still nothing happens.

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Crystal_QA View Post
    Hello,

    We believe we have a fix that may resolve the issue for users that have been affected by it, and are aiming to include it in our next patch in early October.

    In order to confirm the validity of the fix, I would like to know if anyone has encountered this bug recently on a patched version of the game. Most of the reports we've seen had users hitting it that started on the Disc or Day 1 patch build. So please let me know if you are up to date, started a new game recently, and still encountered this bug.

    Thanks-
    I have a digital copy of the game. Freshly installed on new xbox one s (also had issue on regular xbox one). Latest update is 10/11/16. Current quest Defensive Strategy: Return to the Remnant Builder. When I return I still experience the problem of pressing X when talking to the builder and nothing happens except the noise. Have fast traveled away from the area, as I did load up in that area, and fast traveled back to it still not working. Thank you for still looking into this. Any more information you require please let me know.

    GC

  7. #57
    Hi all, after i finished the main story i stopped playing this for a bit but a day ago i thought i would 100% it and i had already collected the stuff for this mission but like everyone above i am also unable to turn this mission in, pressing X just makes a sound but nothing happens, this has been going for a while from what i can see and its now November so can we get this fixed already.

  8. #58
    Bought the xbox one TR bundle back on November 2015, beat the game last month... Have not been able to pass that mission to this day... Tried it again yesterday and just now. I saw the october patch and thought that would be included... nope. PLEASE FIX THIS! it's INSANELY annoying for completion freaks.

  9. #59
    Hi guys, me again, so i realized the other day that i had not done a run on survivor difficulty so i thought this was a perfect opportunity to try it again and i have just returned from the prison with the intel and it did allow me to finish the mission im not sure why it has let me do it this time but i can tell you that i have not finished the main story and im at the part were trinity have just attacked us after looking at the atlas, dont want to say to much more due to possible spoilers but yeah it has worked this time for me.

  10. #60
    I got the disc version in August along with the Xbox One S and I've never had this issue. Very strange... Hope it will be fixed rather than just changing the difficulty.

  11. #61
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Crystal_QA View Post
    Hello,

    We believe we have a fix that may resolve the issue for users that have been affected by it, and are aiming to include it in our next patch in early October.

    In order to confirm the validity of the fix, I would like to know if anyone has encountered this bug recently on a patched version of the game. Most of the reports we've seen had users hitting it that started on the Disc or Day 1 patch build. So please let me know if you are up to date, started a new game recently, and still encountered this bug.

    Thanks-

    We still have this bug, so move to fix it ! We can't reach the 100% since 1 year !!!

  12. #62
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    1
    Hi all, just run into this bug myself today and I found a fix that worked for me.

    I uninstalled Tomb Raider (which keeps the save games), rebooted my console, disconnected from wifi to prevent updates, reinstalled from the disk, ran to the dude and he accepted my info, now 100% complete in soviet installation!

    I really hope this works for others.

    Now I've done the mission, I've reconnected my wifi and I've updated. All sorted, good luck

  13. #63
    I can't believe this is still not patched...

  14. #64
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by JSmilk View Post
    I uninstalled Tomb Raider (which keeps the save games), rebooted my console, disconnected from wifi to prevent updates, reinstalled from the disk, ran to the dude and he accepted my info, now 100% complete in soviet installation!
    Alas, this does not help those who own digital.

  15. #65
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    2
    This is still an issue on PS4. Please fix. So annoying. You would think professional software engineers or coders or whoever writes the game code would take pride in their work and fix the problems that are present in an already released game. Makes me think money is the only factor in the decision making. smh.

  16. #66
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    2
    I stand corrected......i rebooted the game and it let me finish it this time

  17. #67
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Crystal_QA View Post
    Hello,

    We believe we have a fix that may resolve the issue for users that have been affected by it, and are aiming to include it in our next patch in early October.

    In order to confirm the validity of the fix, I would like to know if anyone has encountered this bug recently on a patched version of the game. Most of the reports we've seen had users hitting it that started on the Disc or Day 1 patch build. So please let me know if you are up to date, started a new game recently, and still encountered this bug.

    Thanks-
    After you loking for it for 1 year, I still have this problem, "Started a new game" is impossible, cuz that means play it twice.

  18. #68
    I burned through the campaign shortly after the game was released then started doing the side missions. Gulag Recon was my last one and I have been having the same issue turning it into the quest giver in the cave for over a year. I put the game aside for a few months and would check back every month or so. Never fixed.

    I loved the game but held off buying any DLC until the glitch was fixed. I gave in and bought the Season Pass on sale last month. I finished the Baba Yaga and Blood Ties DLC already. I was hoping doing everything in the Baba Yaga area then finally coming back to the quest giver would work. No joy. Can't even count how many times I have heard "Welcome back, what did you learn?".

    I have a disc copy on the Xbone. I started the game and completed it on a Day One Xbox One. I am now playing on a OneS and have the same issue. My OCD is killing me I have been dying to finish quest 6/6.

  19. #69
    I am having this same issue. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling the game without any updates, but when I go to play the game, I get an error that looks like this.

    http://imgur.com/jGsOEzq

    I tried a few more times which only cause the game to crash and I was unable to load. I guess all I can ask for is that this would be fixed in the next update. PLEASE.

  20. #70

    Still Not Able to Complete

    Quote Originally Posted by GoingRoadKing View Post
    Same issue on Xbox One. Uninstalled, restarted console, reinstalled digital version, quest will not complete. Reloaded previous save, still will not complete.
    New Xbox One S, re-installed digital version of the game, loaded save file, cannot turn in for completion. Reasons like this is why I no longer purchase an Ubisoft game.

  21. #71
    Wow... i thought this error was fixed already. I'm trying to get 100% in the game but this error still lives in the game hahahahaha Any fix for that ?!

  22. #72
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs Down WTF fix this bug, sheesh!

    I would like to finish this game at 100% on XBOX One but because they won't fix the Gulag mission bug, I can't. If you are not going to fix this, then send an update that marks this mission complete for those that have this mission in progress. 2 Years and you can't get this fixed, unreal!

  23. #73
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    2
    It’s February of 2018 and this is still not fixed. Same thing, can’t turn in the mission. Hitting X, nothing happens. How many years now has this been glitched? Nice job.

  24. #74
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    2
    The solution to delete the game, reinstall and play offline without update did not work for me on the XBOX X. Here is what i did to test and solve this issue, which after hours of effort, was finally solved.

    1. Attempted to uninstall game, reinstall and play offline. Result: game wouldn’t load, just got Black Screen.
    2. Attempted to uninstall the DLCs. RESULT: got error message about a Durango file missing and only option was to Terminate.
    3. Reinstalled DLCs. Tried to load game again. Result: BLACK SCREEN. The game simply would not load in offline mode on the XBOX X.

    I began to realize this solution would not work on the X, so i decided to move my external hard drive to the standard XBOX One console that i still have and try from there.

    1. Tried to load game RESULT: Game loaded but only option was to start a new game. Because i was offline, it was also not syncing save file from cloud.
    2. Went online to go ahead and download the update, so that i could sync from the cloud after it was done. I was going to go ahead and delete the game again once update was done and game was sync’d, so i could install and turn in that mission offline.
    3. I decided to try to load the game mid-update but it was stuck on the resume option. Update was only halfway thru.
    4. Tried a few minutes later and it let me load the game AND TURN IN THE MISSION.

    I did not need to wait for update to finish, i did not need to uninstall, reinstall offline without update which was the next plan.

    I should get an achievement for all this time and effort required just to turn in one tiny little side mission.

    Developers, you need to fix this glitch. You may have solved it on the standard XBOX One, but the solution to uninstall and reinstall/play offline to turn in the one mission, does not work on the XBOX X.

  25. #75
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    1

    Still not fixed (Xbox One X, no disk)

    I can't bring this mission to an end because i can't talk with that guy. He only says "Hi...blablabla" and not more it's the last quest before i recieve 100%

    Fix it - Please!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •