Thread: Hunter weapon/newbie question

Hunter weapon/newbie question

Hunter weapon/newbie question

I used repeater most of the time, but since I finished my new recruit matches and earned 15, I started playing team dm and noticed there are some people using multibow on hunters making very decent to excellent damage.I read some topics here on the forum, but I didnt find definite answer which one is better currently.I bought multibow for 7 days and found it a bit more difficult to manage than repeater especially in close combat situations, for example when fighting summoner + his minions.Here on forum I read that multibow requires more skill when shooting but if thats true, is it worth practicing multibow or should I just stay with repeater.Or, on the other hand, maybe some 3rd bow is better than both so Id like some indepth information from older players because I noticed some ppl saying repeater is better while some say multibow is better.Thanks in advance.

It all depends upon the situation and your comfort in using a particular weapon. I find the 3 round burst of the multi-bow to be great at longer ranges but awful if the vampires get close and I'd say the repeater is probably the better choice for close range, though the larger magazine of the bolt thrower can help with taking 'em out....as can the increased power of the Siege Bow.

Erm basically I found when I came back for mysterious weapons that all of the bows I had left behind were all really good... I eventually settled back down on the Siege bow I had before though. These days I'll change the bow mid-match if the situation changes. So yeah - personal taste, comfort and situation really. Good luck
    signature image
    Join us and help write the history of Nosgoth at the Legacy of Kain Wiki encyclopedia