Thread: The role of dodge roll

The role of dodge roll

The role of dodge roll

So im relatively new to the game but have lurked for a while. Whenever human team do well i cant help but notice it just seems like they stand there and take the beating but simply do more damage and thats why they win. When i play human I try to dodge away from enemies melee attacks to not get hit, dodge sideways during a faraway reaver leap ect. What I have found to be the case is that dodge roll is purely cosmetic and contains zero tactical value. Testing alongside a team mate only sprinting actually results in him getting there first If I regularly dodge roll. I have been picked up by sentinels, thrown by tyrants, and leapt onto by reavers all while in mid roll animation.

At present this is a much needed mechanic that humans simply dont have. I encourage everyone to play the tutorial and go to the vampire part where it has the human dodge rolling in order to evade you. Its hard a hell to hit that guy because his dodge roll actually works and make him immune for a second while hes rolling. His hitbox also moves with him, which currently is NOT THE CASE for players. I have tested this and been melee attacked while my character rolled forward and behind a vampire only to have him melee attack forward where I WAS and i will collaps behind him, seemingly from a heart attack or stroke.