Thread: An Indie Studio Can Pick Up and Develop K&L3

An Indie Studio Can Pick Up and Develop K&L3

Thumbs Down An Indie Studio Can Pick Up and Develop K&L3

Hi everyone. As most of you know K&L3 was cancelled about 6 months ago.

Today i came across an article saying that Square Enix decided to let indies develop a game by using their inactive IP's.
    http://www.edge-online.com/features/...tual-property/
    If i understood the article wrong, please correct me but i think i understand it correctly.

I am a game developer myself and i always dreamed of developing the perfect Kane & Lynch game.. K&L deserves a decent third and final game:/

IF Square Enix is really this desperate, they should just try to fund a certain pertentage of the development of K&L3. I think it can easily go above $500k if advertised correctly.

Final note: For example i myself developed this indie game with a budget of $500.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A2waTXfm6Gg

My point being: A decent K&L game can be developed with a small budget, considering the fact IO Interactive already has a next-gen engine on their hand and with Hitman:Absolution they have a solid shooting gameplay up and ready.
    signature image

Lightbulb

Just hired Jens Peter Kurup to write storyline then it's fine for me .
    i wish IOI can buy back Kane & Lynch !

Question

Seems a bit contradictory in shoving down a franchise that precisely always demanded for more budget/time/polish to the drain of digitial-only indie title.

Unfortunately this also confirms that IO Interactive has no interest in the Kane & Lynch franchise anymore.
    Even though they didn't say it out loud, it's been one "hypothetical" suggestions too many I suppose.