Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Radio Tower Not Streaming | OP Updated 3/13

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,566

    Radio Tower Not Streaming | OP Updated 3/13

    Hello everyone,

    We’ve had a few of you contact us through the forums and our social channels about a streaming bug in the early stages of Tomb Raider. For the time being we’re calling this the “Radio Tower Not Streaming” bug.

    This is a rare bug prevents the world from correctly streaming in the chapter “Cry for Help” in the “Base Exterior” after Lara has finished ascending the Radio Tower. We are creating a fix for this that will prevent the issue from occurring for future players. To correct the bug in a current game, simply reload the game from the last checkpoint. Easy as pie!

    Date of next patch/title update: Live

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    1,768

    Comms tower jump world unload bug

    With as few spoilers as possible...

    - Finish the comms tower "mayday" section
    - Walk around to the ladder
    - Jump

    Say goodbye to the world as you know it.

    The level visibly unloads everything further up the path. No ground is visible, many objects are not visible. No game events trigger, effectively breaking further progression of the game.

    Can be rectified by reloading the last checkpoint via pause menu.

    Platform: XBox 360
    Disc mode: Installed to HDD
    Severity: Major
    Reproducible: Always
    Region: AU

    Video evidence (Youtube, unlisted). I'll wrap it in a spoiler, just in case.
    signature image

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    1,768
    Now the game is out in the open, thought I'd post video evidence (Youtube, unlisted). I'll wrap it in a spoiler, just in case.

    Edit: Don't know why I did that... updated the OP.
    signature image

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,566
    Passing this along! Thank you for reporting it in!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,770
    Yep, I got this too.
    signature image

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1

    xbox, map has failed to load 80% of area, floating barn,body etc.

    im at the point where you climb the radio tower an zip line down. once i landed from the zipline down i noticed that i was looking over a cliff which appeared quit high up an jus overlooked into nothingness. i then noticed a barn and some piping an a few other bits seemingly floating in the sky, theres also a dead body aswell jus flaoting there if you look carefully.

    after a few mins trying to figure out where i had to go i realised i had to go off the edge of the cliff towards the barn. an that the area had failed to load.

    so yea long story short the about 80% of the area failed to load an there are several objects now seemingly floating in the sky.

    ive uploaded a picture so you can see wot i mean.
    this is on xbox aswell.

    (click image to enlarge)

    i also fell through the map in another place nearer the start of the game, kind of unrelated but thought id mention it.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,770
    Thanks. This one has been logged in the master list already. Reloading the last checkpoint should cure it.
    signature image

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,566
    Just a note to say that we're looking into this! I've ensured it is in front of the team and that we're testing and trying to recreate. Thank you for your patience!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,770
    Quote Originally Posted by MeaganMarie View Post
    Just a note to say that we're looking into this! I've ensured it is in front of the team and that we're testing and trying to recreate. Thank you for your patience!
    Thanks Meagan!
    signature image

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,770
    Can anyone confirm if this issue has been resolved with any of the updates? If no-one posts back I will assume that it has. Thanks.

    bibble.
    signature image

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •