Thread: Heidern's Guide to Augs #3,324,102

Heidern's Guide to Augs #3,324,102

Heidern's Guide to Augs #3,324,102

I know there's a ton of them out there already, but when I started playing, I couldn't find one that gave me the breakdown "just like I wanted it". So here's my take on spending Praxis for fun and profit.

I'm breaking it down by opportunity cost. As in, if you don't get this aug, you will miss out on stuff. And overall usefulness of course. In each category I'm listing them from the most important to the least important.

1. ASAP Augs

You have to get these ones online before you even think of spending Praxis anywhere else. Otherwise you risk missing out on rewards or various aspects of the game.

• Hacking 2, 3 - your first two Praxis points (which you should have after completing the first mission) should go there and NOWHERE ELSE. Not being able to hack up to level 3 is an enormous penalty that you will feel as soon as you return to Sarif HQ. With all the extra XP points, hints, credits and viruses that you obtain from hacking everything in sight, these augs pay for themselves several times over.

• Move/Throw Heavy Objects - Vents hide behind heavy stuff. And sometimes heavy objects make excellent stepping stones. And all those traveler/pathfinder/trailblazer bonuses are TASTY. And that turret that would otherwise detect you and steal your Smooth Operator bonus can be picked up and put in the corner - because it has been a VERY NAUGHTY TURRET - rendering it harmless even if you can't hack it.

• Punch Through Wall - because it is badass. And, well, because weak walls hide nice things. Yes, you can knock the weak walls down with gunfire and explosives, but you can't instantly strangle the guy behind the said wall. And the first worthwhile weak wall appears in Detroit early on.