Page 3 of 11 First First 1234567 ... Last

Thread: [PC MOD] Debug Menu Enabled, Map Selector Enabled, Skip Intro Logos

[PC MOD] Debug Menu Enabled, Map Selector Enabled, Skip Intro Logos

  1. #51
    Gibbed's mod has got me really excited and I'd love to try modding DX:HR, but I have no idea where to start. I'm not even sure what the patch0 file is, let alone how to start tinkering with it. In the past I've played with tools like GECK/FOSE for Fallout, but I know that this is entirely different...essentially hacking rather than developing.

    Is there any information about how Gibbed was able to do this (outside of SA) or even some more basic info about how to get started looking at the game files?

    BTW: Thanks for the MOD and for posting it here too!

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    11
    Great mod, many thanks. Wonderful way to blow off steam: Unlock Cloak + Reflex Booster + Infinite Energy = Unlock Predator Mode. Those Harvesters never saw what hit them. For extra fun, add some remote explosives and/or frag mines and/or grenade launcher... you get the picture.

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    14

    Thumbs Up

    Excellent work! Man.... Gibbed does it again! This mod is MUCH appreciated, especially since the PC version of the game has no developer console. Looking forward to any type of "unofficial" modding tools that may be possible, since there appears to be no plans for an official SDK, which is extremely disappointing!!

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1
    I can see and select the debug menu in my options, but cant highlight or select anything inside of it. Anyone else?

  5. #55
    Originally Posted by socalledsin
    I can see and select the debug menu in my options, but cant highlight or select anything inside of it. Anyone else?
    You have to use the keys, not the mouse - it's not something that was meant for public consumption. Directional keys move between the options, Enter will let you inside the submenus or enable you to switch the options with the directional keys and Escape should let your selection "stick" and let you select another one.

  6. #56
    I notice the unlimited ammo one does not stick during the same game session. Some cutscenes and saving/loading turns it back off. Have to frequently check that it's on.
    I7 3770K @ 4.4 gig, ASRock Z77 Extreme6, 16 Gigs DDR3 1600 , EVGA GTX 680, X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Pro, Z-5500 5.1, Corsair TX750w, Windows 7 Pro x64

  7. #57
    Originally Posted by PalladiumGM
    Gibbed's mod has got me really excited and I'd love to try modding DX:HR, but I have no idea where to start. I'm not even sure what the patch0 file is, let alone how to start tinkering with it. In the past I've played with tools like GECK/FOSE for Fallout, but I know that this is entirely different...essentially hacking rather than developing.

    Is there any information about how Gibbed was able to do this (outside of SA) or even some more basic info about how to get started looking at the game files?

    BTW: Thanks for the MOD and for posting it here too!
    Go here - Gibbed's Xentax thread for the unpacker.

    He's fielding questions there, and there's a couple others of us that have figured out some of the game's files.

  8. #58
    New game patch, so new mod version: http://mod.gib.me/deusex3/map-select...u_1.2.630.0.7z

    Thanks, gibbed.

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    14
    Steam just updated my game and the debug menu, map selector and the skip intro logos don't work any longer.

  10. #60
    Originally Posted by Mike89
    I notice the unlimited ammo one does not stick during the same game session. Some cutscenes and saving/loading turns it back off. Have to frequently check that it's on.
    This happens because the infinite ammo setting is used during the tutorial level, the game probably checks on level load if it needs to set it or not based on if the level is the tutorial level or not.

  11. #61
    Originally Posted by Tecman
    New game patch, so new mod version: http://mod.gib.me/deusex3/map-select...u_1.2.630.0.7z

    Thanks, gibbed.
    dude you are on the ball gibbed, i noticed the OP changed in the time i was reading it. I thought I was hallucinating when it changed.

    hehe.

  12. #62
    Hey Gibbed,

    sorry to double post but, when i installed the debug menu, it makes my mouse out of alignment, where it clicks versus where i'm pointing is all screwy. its light down and to the right a bit

    Ps. you might want to include a way to get out of the map selector menu back into the main game menu. when i select "go to main menu" option it takes be back to the map selector instead of the actual main menu.

  13. #63
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    14
    Since latest patch that steam "forced" on me this is not working anymore.

  14. #64
    Originally Posted by AgentExeider
    when i installed the debug menu, it makes my mouse out of alignment, where it clicks versus where i'm pointing is all screwy. its light down and to the right a bit
    I'm not seeing this behavior, sorry.

    Originally Posted by AgentExeider
    Ps. you might want to include a way to get out of the map selector menu back into the main game menu. when i select "go to main menu" option it takes be back to the map selector instead of the actual main menu.
    I can look into that but that sort of bug isn't my fault, it's how the map select already works.

  15. #65
    Originally Posted by tar73
    Since latest patch that steam "forced" on me this is not working anymore.
    Read the thread. There is a new version of the mod for the new patch.

  16. #66
    Originally Posted by gibbed
    I'm not seeing this behavior, sorry.

    I can look into that but that sort of bug isn't my fault, it's how the map select already works.
    i wasn't blaming you, i know your working hard to keep this thing up to date and working. Just was offering a suggestion.

    I manged to find out how to cause the mouse glitch, it is fine until i alt tab out of game and then back and then it does it.

  17. #67
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    8
    Hey, gibbed
    Thanks for this debug mod, it has augmented my enjoyment of the game.

    I was wondering if there's a way to change the defaults for some of the gameplay options in the debug menu. Specifically I want:
    no energy cost: true
    no stamina loss: true
    no health regen: true

    I tried changing them and then saving the game, but the next time I launch the game and load that save they are back to false again.

  18. #68
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    21

    locks up trying to load the demo..

    Love this mod! This is what I was looking for so I could go back and replay level quests I have missed, but wondering is there anyway to import my character into each level?

    Thanks

    God mode rocks!

  19. #69
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    14
    Originally Posted by gibbed
    Read the thread. There is a new version of the mod for the new patch.
    ops...did not see that. Anyway, thank you for the awesome work.

  20. #70
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    8
    Any idea where can i find this "GameVersion"? I'm in Shanghai now.

  21. #71
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thank you for the update! Appreciate it a lot

  22. #72
    Has anyone been able to get any of the items in the System section to work. The main one I want to do is "hide hud", but it doesn't seem to work.

  23. #73
    Any idea where can i find this "GameVersion"? I'm in Shanghai now.
    That's just an option to either show or not show the game version in the bottom right hand corner in the game menu.
    I7 3770K @ 4.4 gig, ASRock Z77 Extreme6, 16 Gigs DDR3 1600 , EVGA GTX 680, X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Pro, Z-5500 5.1, Corsair TX750w, Windows 7 Pro x64

  24. #74
    anyway to get 3rd person mod also avaible in this?

  25. #75
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    8
    Originally Posted by jukkarasm85
    anyway to get 3rd person mod also avaible in this?
    What third person mod? If this exists post a link, please.

Page 3 of 11 First First 1234567 ... Last