Thread: PROBLEM - BUG - STUCK - Black Gold Mission

PROBLEM - BUG - STUCK - Black Gold Mission

PROBLEM - BUG - STUCK - Black Gold Mission

I found today that I cannot go any further in a mission. I started the Black Gold mission for the Reapers where I have to go out and cause X amount of damage to one of the oil rigs. I have already blown up the crane and other key items on the rig before this mission racking up Chaos Points and Weapon Parts.

For some reason when the mission started, the fuel tanks on the side of the rig were reset, but the crane and other BIG key items (can't remember what they are since I already took out both rigs) we not reset. I cannot finish this mission. Does this mean I can't finish the game?

I have an embarrassing amount of time I have put into this game and cannot go back since I destroyed the rigs so long ago. I am sure as hell not starting over. Is this something that can be fixed in a patch? IS this something already addresses and I am just another victim?

HELP!!!

Yep, it's a known bug, you're another victim, just like me.
    SWAN DIVE! Into the best night of your life.

Realized I butchered my account name. I reregistered and trying again.

Any idea if this problem will be fixed or should I hang up my hat and give up? Are they aware of this issue? What is like this before the patch or did the patch break the game so this happens?

It was like this before the patch, and I'd give up, it doesn't look like they're going to make another patch. Sad, because there are still so many problems in the game.

Should I be aware of any more of these areas in the map? I've compelted the whole left lower portion of the map, but not many missions. Only 27% complete, but no yellow dots in lower left. Will not completing this mission make me miss out on something?