Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: Batman,English Text

Batman,English Text

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9

    Batman,English Text

    I bought Batman in Polen a few days ago, and the text is in polish, anyone who knows how to get english text??

  2. #2
    Why did You buy it in Poland then? There is a logo of localization on the box.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    it costs twice as much in Norway, and i thought it was something to download and replace the text....

  4. #4
    There is Eidos directory in the Documents folder. You can check Batman Arkham Asylum\BmGame\Config\UserEngine.ini configuration file and find the "Language" string. For english language its value should be "int". But I doubt that polish version contains an english language pack, so probably this won't work.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    is it a place i can download and replace the polish language pack with the english?? i only need the text, the speech is on english..

  6. #6
    Have you looked inside you game folder if your version contains the "INT" folders?

    If you have you can probably alter the UserEngine.ini as Da Werecat said.

    If you don't I can send the missing files to you, they are only about 600kb total (assuming the "Localization\INT" folders is all you need).

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    When i write int in the folder the game doesnt start, it says it doesnt know what int are..

  8. #8
    Do you have an "INT" folder in "\Batman Arkham Asylum\BmGame\Localization\" and "\Batman Arkham Asylum\Engine\Localization\" ?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    no only a POL

  10. #10
    Chek your inbox, I sent you the two "INT" folders I had in my game folder, I think they are all you need to get English subtitles.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    okey, thanks

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    How do i replace the files? i tried to delete the Pol file and replace the INT file, but then all the text disappears.

  13. #13
    You shouldn't have to replace the files, just place the "INT" folders in the "Localization" folders and edit the "UserEngine.ini".

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    okey, must i reinstall the game or does the game find the text itself?

  15. #15
    No, you shouldn't have to do that.

    I'm just guessing here but I think the "Language=int" line in the UserEngine.ini tells the game where to look for the language files.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    it worked... Thanks

  17. #17
    Glad I could help.

    Don't forget to save the files on a floppy disk(if you still have a floppy drive) or something in case you want to replay the game in a few years.

  18. #18
    ah i just bought my game from hungary the guy said only the box is in russian??...but the games in english....my folders have int and the userengine.ini doesnt have a language= line....could u pls send me the int folders too??? ty

  19. #19
    ty for the int files...they work and the configuration and game is in english....but...there are a few texts that are in blocks....like rectangles...like "yes" or "no" as well as location names etc...

  20. #20
    Originally Posted by soulegion
    ah i just bought my game from hungary the guy said only the box is in russian??...but the games in english....my folders have int and the userengine.ini doesnt have a language= line....could u pls send me the int folders too??? ty
    i have the same problem

  21. #21

    Unhappy

    can any one send to me INT folders and EngineUser.ini ? please .

    ihope to fix this problem soon

  22. #22
    I'll just post the link here, it's easier than sending PM's to everyone who needs them.

    INT-files:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?y1mzvtnzxor

    You also need to change the "Language=???" line to "Language=int" in UserEngine.ini located in "Documents\Eidos\Batman Arkham Asylum\BmGame\Config\"

  23. #23
    thank you very much but i need you to send the UserEngine.ini from you

  24. #24
    UserEngine.ini still want the original one from you

  25. #25
    Sure here it is:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?izzolum22f2

    But I don't understand why you need it.

Page 1 of 2 12 Last