Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: Batman's Non-Lethality

Batman's Non-Lethality

Batman's Non-Lethality

I think it's cool how Batman refuses to kill anyone so that they can face justice (mostly because it doesn't affect gameplay) but something is amiss.

The Batarang.

It's a 6 inch sharpened metal spike that Batman sends whirling through the air. Into the face of a bad guy. Now, I'm no expert doctor or anything, but I'd assume that a huge metal spike embedded behind your frontal lobe might affect your basic motor skills. Like breathing.

How is it that no one dies from Batarangs?

The same reason Batman hitting people on the head doesn't cause people to die.

To tell a story. Really theres loads of events in all kinds of Batman media where Batman should have died or physically unable to do. It's just those aspects were you just have to *believe* it doesn't happen. =p

This is why Batman 89' is win.

because he is using the cheap plastic batarang form the ce

Originally Posted by Bruce-Wayne
    because he is using the cheap plastic batarang form the ce

This.

Actually I'm pretty sure I killed somebody.

It's hard to describe but after you get the line launcher there is an area where a pit separates you and a group of thugs, I pulled out my trusty bat claw and pulled him into the pit.

Sure I heard a splash sound, but there was no way out of that pit, so he'll probably tread water until he drowns...

I feel guilty now.

Because it's not real.

You see in this world theres 2 kinds of ppl my friend Those with loaded guns and those who dig You dig

Ahh, I was gonna post that, good to know someone else reads Ctrl+Alt+Del
    Have you noticed that batman's enemies have an obsession with paper? It has been noted that Bane will "Fold Batman Like Paper" and Killer Croc would enjoy "Ripping Off Batman's Skin Like Paper"

Originally Posted by Rieff