Thread: Title Update Problem !!

Title Update Problem !!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    11

    Title Update Problem !!

    Now , I am installed title update . (on Games for Windows Live)

    But i have a problem.


    when opening game this error:



    Help me please


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    11
    Eidos stuffs , help me

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 1998
    Location
    Blackfriars
    Posts
    3,885
    Did you run the launcher after getting the Title update? did you see if had the physx option at the bottom?
    www.imdb.me/jasonwalker <-thas me hehe
    Twitter: @jaywalker2309
    - My opinion is my own and not that of the company.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    11
    Yes.
    i saw physx in options. This error after batman.exe run

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 1998
    Location
    Blackfriars
    Posts
    3,885
    Had you ran the game prior to installing the update? just curious if were able to run game at all
    www.imdb.me/jasonwalker <-thas me hehe
    Twitter: @jaywalker2309
    - My opinion is my own and not that of the company.

  6. #6
    can you please tell me how big is this update?i am downloading it for the past 1 hour and still not finished!!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    11
    Originally Posted by jaycw2309
    Had you ran the game prior to installing the update? just curious if were able to run game at all
    look ,

    This update is only live on. i am right? without working game , how do it run patch?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    11
    Originally Posted by knight23
    can you please tell me how big is this update?i am downloading it for the past 1 hour and still not finished!!
    alt + tab , desktop wait

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 1998
    Location
    Blackfriars
    Posts
    3,885
    Its quite a large patch about 270MB

    Am just checking sero34, as am sure at some point the update will appear on the web to download outside of Live ya see. So you got the update, it went thru the installation process, updated physx runtime etc, it should have re-ran the launcher for you after completing update. Was it when you clicked on Play that it then crashed? had you rebooted?
    www.imdb.me/jasonwalker <-thas me hehe
    Twitter: @jaywalker2309
    - My opinion is my own and not that of the company.

  10. #10
    Originally Posted by jaycw2309
    Its quite a large patch about 270MB

    Am just checking sero34, as am sure at some point the update will appear on the web to download outside of Live ya see. So you got the update, it went thru the installation process, updated physx runtime etc, it should have re-ran the launcher for you after completing update. Was it when you clicked on Play that it then crashed? had you rebooted?

    thanks even though i just found it myself in the xlive updates folder.271 mb to be exact

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    11
    Ok.improved

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 1998
    Location
    Blackfriars
    Posts
    3,885
    Originally Posted by sero34
    Ok.improved
    so is it working again?
    www.imdb.me/jasonwalker <-thas me hehe
    Twitter: @jaywalker2309
    - My opinion is my own and not that of the company.

  13. #13
    I STILL CAN NOT GET LIVE TO CONNECT ME!! This is really really ANNOYING!!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 1998
    Location
    Blackfriars
    Posts
    3,885
    Originally Posted by Shaderhacker
    I STILL CAN NOT GET LIVE TO CONNECT ME!! This is really really ANNOYING!!
    Having same problem here
    www.imdb.me/jasonwalker <-thas me hehe
    Twitter: @jaywalker2309
    - My opinion is my own and not that of the company.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    11
    @jaycw2309
    yes , it is working . Thanks.

    Guys just a bit wait ."Title Update" uploading 2share.

  16. #16
    You see, this is the problem with using LIVE to distribute large, important updates to a wide userbase - it can't cope. Same thing happened with Dawn of War 2

  17. #17
    uploaded yet?