PDA

View Full Version : Things to fix ....

RhIno_
4th Jun 2009, 12:23
I just started playing Deadly Shadows again and made made a short list after the first two missions of things that I think need fixing in Thief 4.

People's spines do not generally act like pieces of rubber when bending backwards so unconscious victims should not fold at the centre like paperwork - especially backwards.
On picking locks, the second ring always seems to be at the 3 o'clock position - how about some random placement ?
When coshing people, I prefer the T2 method of pressing left mouse and the cosh rises, and releasing it lets it drops. The DS version is like swatting a fly and doesnt allow you to run with the blackjack raised.
Split maps ...... no, the world has moved on and they are annoying.

Thats me done for now - roll on the release :wave:

esme
4th Jun 2009, 12:47
don't forget that annoying little "sweet spot" feature, so you know you are in the right position for a BJ hit, your arm comes up and the AI in front of you helpfully shifts round a little so you get a clean hit

very obliging of them but I wish they wouldn't do it

another vote for the T2 method here

huzi73
4th Jun 2009, 13:39
I just started playing Deadly Shadows again and made made a short list after the first two missions of things that I think need fixing in Thief 4.

People's spines do not generally act like pieces of rubber when bending backwards so unconscious victims should not fold at the centre like paperwork - especially backwards.
On picking locks, the second ring always seems to be at the 3 o'clock position - how about some random placement ?
When coshing people, I prefer the T2 method of pressing left mouse and the cosh rises, and releasing it lets it drops. The DS version is like swatting a fly and doesnt allow you to run with the blackjack raised.
Split maps ...... no, the world has moved on and they are annoying.

Thats me done for now - roll on the release :wave:

Amen

Direlord