PDA

View Full Version : What I LOVED about Thief (positive comments)

citywolfdreams
23rd May 2009, 18:34
I keep seeing a lot of people on this forum *****ing about Thief: Deadly Shadows. While I agree that the game was pretty terrible, I feel like focusing on the negatives is not the best way to get the sort of game we want. Speaking as a former programmer myself, I can tell you that it is a lot easier to create something when people talk about what they WANT to see instead of what they don't want to see.

So in this thread, I feel that we should keep things positive. Discuss the things that we LIKED about each Thief games, and most importantly, why. Despite being an awful game, even Deadly Shadows had things that I liked (for example, the fact that you could pause the game when selecting an item - how many of us remember using the wrong hotkey in the original Thief games and wasting a valuable item). And we should also include Thief 2X - which may not have been a "official" game, but definitely stands out as one of the best Thief experiences.