PDA

View Full Version : Multiplayer?

mrsprinkleswirth
22nd Jan 2009, 22:30
Do u guys think that there will be co-op or mp

shadowmatt18
22nd Jan 2009, 22:46
no, we all know it won't have multiplayer. it would just be pointless. i don't see it working anyway.

Raindrops Melody
23rd Jan 2009, 02:51
I'm new to the Batman part of this forum, so forgive my ignorance.
But why can't you see it working? I think it would be a very nice feature. And it should be possible. Maybe in future games, though.

Batmanhill6157
23rd Jan 2009, 02:52
It would work just fine if it was like Splinter Cell. Don't be so quick to shrug an idea off

k1ll1ng j0k3
23rd Jan 2009, 17:14
I don't think it would work either, for what I see they have dismissed the idea of a batman family, so you can only play with batman and it would be a little weird to play co-op with two batmans.

shadowmatt18
24th Jan 2009, 01:54
were just not gonna see a co-op or multiplayer, it's as simple as that, this is a game made for single player, the style, gameplay, story(Arkham is in lockdown meaning no getting in, no getting out) all of it screams singleplayer. why does anyone want any multiplayer in a game like this? all i want is replay value with DLC, maybe some skins for both yourself and the looks of some of the villains. how would they even do multiplayer? (not split screen co-op) online death match

Raindrops Melody
24th Jan 2009, 02:11
I don't think it would work either, for what I see they have dismissed the idea of a batman family, so you can only play with batman and it would be a little weird to play co-op with two batmans.

What if there where not two Batmans'?;) Could be any character.

@shadowmatt - Yeah, I kind of went off talking about future games.
Sorry for going off topic.:o

BatFan
24th Jan 2009, 04:54