PDA

View Full Version : The Introduction Thread

Zsasz
3rd Jan 2009, 06:01
I feel that if we are to discuss things on a regular basis then we should at least know a bit about the people who we're arguing/agreeing with. I find if people know each other a bit more personally than they're less likely to flame each other, making this forum a cleaner and more productive place.

Suggested things to tell about yourself are Your Name, Age, how you got into Batman or general DC graphic novels, etc etc.

I'll start.

My name is Markus McManus, I am a Londoner of Irish descent, I am 18 years of age and I work as a freelance photographer. I first got into Batman graphic novels at the age of 14 when my friend Norton gave me an old copy of Arkham Asylum: A Serious House on Serious Earth, I instantly fell in love with the franchise.

So, have fun, kids.

The Lilac Pilgrim
3rd Jan 2009, 07:50
Nice to "meet" you, Markus.

I'm Aileen, 19 years of age, studying Immunology and Microbiology. I live in Glasgow, Scotland and am half Irish. I enjoy writing (novels, film/TV scripts and graphic novel scripts. If my sister finds the time, she'll be doing the artwork for my Batman story X] ).

I started watching Batman: The Animated Series when it first aired over here and became positively enamoured by The Joker (I stress the point NOT in a romantic way. I've written enough blogs on why that's stupid.), which is what got me into comics in the first place.

In the last few years I've managed to get my hands on a few good story arcs and graphic novels. The last ones I received were Christmas presents from my sister who managed to track down my own copy of Arkham Asylum: A Serious House On Serious Earth which had eluded me for too long! :D

The idea of playing Batman games didn't really occur to me until LEGO Batman :lol:

TheManWhoLaughs
3rd Jan 2009, 13:21
Hey folks, my names Arron, I'm 14 years old and I'm from Scotland.