PDA

View Full Version : commandos 1(BEl) black screen problem



ph1Re W1ZaRd
16th Dec 2008, 18:15
i seem to have a problem i installed it with no problem but when i run the executable it has music but only black screen any ideas on how to fix it?

Longshot
16th Dec 2008, 22:47
What operating system are you using? The game will work on any system but vista seems to cause the most issues.

Did you try updating you video card and directx?

ph1Re W1ZaRd
17th Dec 2008, 20:17
I have winXP sp 3 does this help?

oh and by the way my uncle has an old com that uses win 98 and it works there

ph1Re W1ZaRd
17th Dec 2008, 22:55
anyone?

Mike_B
24th Dec 2008, 12:58
You might want to give this thread, over on the steam forums a read, maybe it will work for you as well:

http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=686360