PDA

View Full Version : PC-Patch released!



GoranAgar
16th Dec 2008, 13:12
A PC-Patch for Tomb Raider Underworld has just been finished and is being uploaded as I type.

Download PC-Patch 1.1 here. (http://download.eidosweb.de/TRU/TRU_Patch_v1.1.exe)

Here is the fix list:

- Inability of users to map the mouse buttons.
- Inability of users to map the ‘center camera’ button.
- Some occasional crash fixes.
- Graphics card stability:
+ A change to re-enable use of some graphics card features on ATI hardware, with their latest drivers.
+ Progress has been made towards addressing stalling on GeForce 6/7 series hardware.
- Fixed compatibility issues with certain Realtek sound drivers which could cause crashes.
- Autosaves now made for each chapter. Number of save slots is increased to accommodate these.
- Bug with ramp not raising in Xibalba.
- Fixed black screen deadlock when skipping doppelganger cinematic.
- Issue with door lever at Kraken room entrance.
- Occasional control issue during headshot move.
- Fixed an occasional problem when entering a save game filename.
- Some PDA fixes.
- Some cinematic subtitle fixes.

jaywalker2309
16th Dec 2008, 13:33
This is for DISC based versions ONLY.. The digital download versions will be patched shortly.

Gameshadow users will be offered the patch if you rescan now (remember disc based users only still) http://www.gameshadow.com/gamepedia/content.php?content_type_id=1&content_id=9658&content_name=Any_-_V1.10

New hosting site http://www.worthplaying.com/article.php?sid=58335

xBBx
17th Dec 2008, 17:08
Found another mirror link I thought you'd might want to put up. It's FileFront's:

Tomb Raider: Underworld v1.1 Patch
http://files.filefront.com/Tomb+Raider+Underworld+v11+Patch/;12682638;/fileinfo.html

lucas1987dion
17th Dec 2008, 18:22
Please create second patch for TR:U, and finally fix problem with camera bug, add to game replay level function, and please fix other technical bugs. Thanks!

Astara
18th Dec 2008, 07:44
A PC-Patch for Tomb Raider Underworld has just been finished and is being uploaded as I type.

Download PC-Patch 1.1 here (http://www.gameshadow.com/gamepedia/content.php?content_type_id=1&content_id=9658)



This isn't a direct download link -- it's a link to gameshadow where you have to install their spywhere in order to download a 2MB file...like yeah...I'm going to fall for that trick.:rolleyes:

Have to download a 5MB download to optimize my 2MB patchfile...yeah...right:lol:

Astara
18th Dec 2008, 08:04
Found another mirror link I thought you'd might want to put up. It's FileFront's:

Tomb Raider: Underworld v1.1 Patch
http://files.filefront.com/Tomb+Raider+Underworld+v11+Patch/;12682638;/fileinfo.html

Ahhh...that one worked....

I hate the file download 'services' that ask you to download a file in order to download a file. That's like ***so*** lame....:rolleyes:

GoranAgar
18th Dec 2008, 08:09
This isn't a direct download link -- it's a link to gameshadow where you have to install their spywhere in order to download a 2MB file...like yeah...I'm going to fall for that trick.:rolleyes:

Have to download a 5MB download to optimize my 2MB patchfile...yeah...right:lol:
Fixed it. Sorry about that.

ElGolem
18th Dec 2008, 09:54
Please create second patch for TR:U, and finally fix problem with camera bug, add to game replay level function, and please fix other technical bugs. Thanks!

+1 :)

tstcristao
18th Dec 2008, 11:52
Is that patch just for only disc users? I bought a digital one. So do I have to wait a patch for digital users?

I´ve downloaded the link and it says that I can´t update the game by that patch I´ve downloaded....:mad2: :(

If it is that so, I´ll have to wait a little more.

Please, help.

Thanks!


A PC-Patch for Tomb Raider Underworld has just been finished and is being uploaded as I type.

Download PC-Patch 1.1 here. (http://download.eidosweb.de/TRU/TRU_Patch_v1.1.exe)

Here is the fix list:

- Inability of users to map the mouse buttons.
- Inability of users to map the ‘center camera’ button.
- Some occasional crash fixes.
- Graphics card stability:
+ A change to re-enable use of some graphics card features on ATI hardware, with their latest drivers.
+ Progress has been made towards addressing stalling on GeForce 6/7 series hardware.
- Fixed compatibility issues with certain Realtek sound drivers which could cause crashes.
- Autosaves now made for each chapter. Number of save slots is increased to accommodate these.
- Bug with ramp not raising in Xibalba.
- Fixed black screen deadlock when skipping doppelganger cinematic.
- Issue with door lever at Kraken room entrance.
- Occasional control issue during headshot move.
- Fixed an occasional problem when entering a save game filename.
- Some PDA fixes.
- Some cinematic subtitle fixes.

jaywalker2309
18th Dec 2008, 12:57
Is that patch just for only disc users? I bought a digital one. So do I have to wait a patch for digital users?

I´ve downloaded the link and it says that I can´t update the game by that patch I´ve downloaded....:mad2: :(

If it is that so, I´ll have to wait a little more.

Please, help.

Thanks!

Digital version has been shipped to our digital distributors.. Which one did you get it from?

Yeh we made sure the installer wouldnt let u overwrite the digital version with disc exe otherwise u would find the game asking for a disc etc..

trudave
19th Dec 2008, 01:03
I'm looking for the digital patch as well. I expected it to be here:

http://www.direct2drive.com/patches/

but it's not. (Yes, I downloaded my TRU from Direct2Drive.)

Thanks :)

Dave

tstcristao
19th Dec 2008, 03:15
As the title says, I´ve downloaded the game official website. I got a link to take the game from Metaboli.

Do I need to wait for a patch from them?

Thanks again!



Digital version has been shipped to our digital distributors.. Which one did you get it from?

Yeh we made sure the installer wouldnt let u overwrite the digital version with disc exe otherwise u would find the game asking for a disc etc..

jaywalker2309
19th Dec 2008, 10:37
Direct2Drive and Metaboli both have the patch, they will be putting on their encryption etc and releasing as quick as they can i am sure..

Digital download users will need to get the patch from the suppliers as the encryption of the exe is different to each version.

Steam users may get the patch very soon. I checked the version myself this morning via a `test` server and it worked perfectly

RobertD
20th Dec 2008, 06:38
I just updated through Steam, sadly the patch seems to have had no effect and the glitching/pausing is still exactly the same as before.

Disappointed. :(

tstcristao
20th Dec 2008, 21:20
Sorry. The one last thing, will I need to get that patch on their site? Or will I get that by them from e-mail?

Thank you.



Direct2Drive and Metaboli both have the patch, they will be putting on their encryption etc and releasing as quick as they can i am sure..

Digital download users will need to get the patch from the suppliers as the encryption of the exe is different to each version.

Steam users may get the patch very soon. I checked the version myself this morning via a `test` server and it worked perfectly

Mike89
22nd Dec 2008, 06:02
I bought the download version directly from the Eidos Store. I don't see on the Eidos site any information at all about this patch for this download version or any other download games. Is there a section on the Eidos site where this information is listed?

This is the first download game I've bought from Eidos. I'm not very impressed that they seem to be the last one to get this patch and it's their game.

RinoTheBouncer
22nd Dec 2008, 09:45
Will there be a PS3 patch ? or PS3 users are out of the coverage of Eidos's Mercy ?!

GoranAgar
23rd Dec 2008, 11:15
I bought the download version directly from the Eidos Store. I don't see on the Eidos site any information at all about this patch for this download version or any other download games. Is there a section on the Eidos site where this information is listed?

This is the first download game I've bought from Eidos. I'm not very impressed that they seem to be the last one to get this patch and it's their game.
Read all the replies from jaycw2309 in this thread.

GeorgeMaciver
26th Dec 2008, 22:32
Was at Croft Manor on a replay, installed the Patch, carried on playing and the game is running superbly with the patch, carrying on from where I'd left off. Just finished the Midgard Serpent and no glitches or bugs whatsoever showing. Great job! What a game!

:thumbsup:

Raiding On
27th Dec 2008, 11:00
I am having problems with TRU freezing on me. The picture freezes an i have to reboot. Will the patch fix this???

Raiding On
27th Dec 2008, 11:03
Once i have installed the patch how do i run it??? I can find a file in the tru folder called patch.000. Is this it and if so how do i run it???

GeorgeMaciver
27th Dec 2008, 19:25
I just downloaded the patch to desktop, double clicked it and it installed from desktop. Then I just played the game as usual.

Raiding On
27th Dec 2008, 23:32
Thanks. TRU seems ok since i patched it. Hopefully i wont have any more problems. EDIT30\12\08 Game still freezing!

BlackSpiral
8th Jan 2009, 14:59
Ever since I installed the patch the game keeps telling me I'm not allowed to overwrite autosaves when I try to save the game. This is the only annoyance I've run into since I installed it. Fortunately it hasn't crashed yet, which did happen before I did. This seemed related to the savegames somehow though, seeing as it tended to crash sometimes when saving or loading a game.

Mike89
9th Jan 2009, 03:42
The only save you can overwrite is one that you have manually saved before (not auto saves). I find that the delete saves option doesn't work. I select one to delete and get a "delete failed" every time.

lucas1987dion
11th Jan 2009, 00:32
Please take a second amendment to the game and remove the errors of the game, and certainly increase the sale of games but some.:)

BlackSpiral
12th Jan 2009, 09:50
The only save you can overwrite is one that you have manually saved before (not auto saves). I find that the delete saves option doesn't work. I select one to delete and get a "delete failed" every time.

I think it's annoying. If I'm not allowed to save over auto-saves, don't have them showing up in the save game slots. Only show them in the load game list. That's how I look at it anyway.

Buuuut. The game just crashed on me again after I saved, so I'm back where I started pretty much. It's such a shame the game's so buggy, I really think it's a good game aside from that :x

Mardoc
20th Jan 2009, 22:52
Ok.. tho I cannot understand how it happens that such big title like tomb raider ends up with such amateurish bugs. Its just ridiculous.. OK.. let it be.. I'm closing my eyes.

BUT THIS is too much. I'm checking for the patch.. I'm reading description. I'm expecting this petty problem to be solved and apparantly it is. After installing the patch I'm vigorously going in to controls setting only to find out that I still cannot bind my F****** BUTTONS.

(The patch installed correctly which i doublechecked and I'm using the UK dvd version)

Maybe my mouse is broken??? (It's almost new Logitech G5)

I'm expecting someone competent from the company to adress this issue ASAP.

FFS.. Its unimaginable that you cannot normally bind your buttons. I would never expect to bothered by such issue especially in such famous next gen title.

BlackSpiral
28th Jan 2009, 12:13
I do have to say that I'm a little disappointed that a new patch hasn't even been announced or anything since people have started to report that the one released so far doesn't solve a greater (or perhaps heavier weighing) part of the problems experienced.

I have every game in the series and I have to say that aside from the very first game, the last three (Legend, Anniversary and Underworld) are the only ones I find worth playing more then once. And I desperately want to do just that with Underworld - play it again. But all the bugs and annoyances really stop me from doing so. It really seems as though the game wasn't play-tested or all of the bugs and such were just passed off as things that people will just have to live with. I waited a long time for this game but would have waited a little longer if it meant playing the game without all the camera annoyances and crashes and whatnot.

I find it a real shame and I hope a new patch will be announced and released soon so that I may go back and re-explore this gorgeous game!

elliopo
9th Feb 2009, 07:26
I do have to say that I'm a little disappointed that a new patch hasn't even been announced or anything since people have started to report that the one released so far doesn't solve a greater (or perhaps heavier weighing) part of the problems experienced.

I have every game in the series and I have to say that aside from the very first game, the last three (Legend, Anniversary and Underworld) are the only ones I find worth playing more then once. And I desperately want to do just that with Underworld - play it again. But all the bugs and annoyances really stop me from doing so. It really seems as though the game wasn't play-tested or all of the bugs and such were just passed off as things that people will just have to live with. I waited a long time for this game but would have waited a little longer if it meant playing the game without all the camera annoyances and crashes and whatnot.

I find it a real shame and I hope a new patch will be announced and released soon so that I may go back and re-explore this gorgeous game!

Yeah same here, the released patch does not really fix any of the major issues. Seems more like a token gesture than an actual patch.

This patch should of been a zero day patch as it does fix some stability issues on the low end nvidia cards (which was apparently impossible as it was apparently nvidia's problem).

Still waiting for an actual patch, but at this late stage I guess that it is unlikely and TRU will be forever an unfinished game.

2awesome4apossum
9th Feb 2009, 17:36
Yeah same here, the released patch does not really fix any of the major issues. Seems more like a token gesture than an actual patch.

This patch should of been a zero day patch as it does fix some stability issues on the low end nvidia cards (which was apparently impossible as it was apparently nvidia's problem).

Still waiting for an actual patch, but at this late stage I guess that it is unlikely and TRU will be forever an unfinished game.
I wouldn't count on that. We usually don't see 1.1 patches, and when we do it's usually followed by a 1.2 patch and/or a 1.3 patch (reffering to the market in general). I don't think they're just gonna stop until things are resolved well enough.

lucas1987dion
23rd Feb 2009, 15:31
I hope that patch 1.2 for pc will be released soon, (24.02.2009) is date for patch for Xbox360, but PC version still needed patch at least 1.2. So EIDOS please released new update for PC.

Lockette
9th Apr 2009, 02:17
My TRU is on my X drive. I did have it on C drive but it got too full, and well wasnt workin then anyway! (UK Disk) The patch states that TRU is not installed on my computer when it clearly is, my C drive is almost full! I placed the patch in X Drive then tried the TRU folder but wont recognise it. Anyway from what I have read doesnt look like it helps much. Had this game awhile and havent even got past explosion at beginning. I get the fatal error and comp crashes! I want my money back:( But more than that I want it to WORK! :mad2:

angelus0901
19th Jun 2009, 13:14
I hope they make a trophy patch for PC!!!

jaj_123
3rd Aug 2009, 17:34
My TRU is on my X drive. I did have it on C drive but it got too full, and well wasnt workin then anyway! (UK Disk) The patch states that TRU is not installed on my computer when it clearly is, my C drive is almost full! I placed the patch in X Drive then tried the TRU folder but wont recognise it. Anyway from what I have read doesnt look like it helps much. Had this game awhile and havent even got past explosion at beginning. I get the fatal error and comp crashes! I want my money back:( But more than that I want it to WORK! :mad2:

The patch dosent detect the game because the computers registry still says that the game is installed in your C drive. to fix that open c\windows\regedit.exe and browse to hkey_local_machine\software\crystal dynamics\tombraider underworld. and change the installpath to your current path or just reinstall the game

Sina_Croft
3rd Aug 2009, 22:46
I hope they make a trophy patch for PC!!!

uh what? Could you explain that?
Do you mean the trophies from the PS3? Those are PS3 only, as far as I know.

angelus0901
27th Aug 2009, 08:35
uh what? Could you explain that?
Do you mean the trophies from the PS3? Those are PS3 only, as far as I know.

I didn't know that... ;)

I hope they make a patch with a rewarding system for PC users... ;)

zipi.91
28th Aug 2009, 05:57
On how many I know, there are two patches on game. The first official, the second - is not present. The official patch at me gives out only 24 fps. In comparison with another - only 19. But after a while game began to hang. Therefore has reinstalled game. Well, ladies and gentlemen, it is necessary to wait the new official version.

vineee.1
20th Mar 2010, 12:55
Can someone upload the patch.000 file that appears in the TRU installation folder after installing the original patch version 1.1??? Please send it to vineee.1@rediffmail.com .
I broke my TRU DVD accidentally but I'd installed the game before on my D:\ drive And formatted Windows on C:\ drive because of a virus. TRU still works but now I wanted to apply the patch 1.1 .But since i installed windows again the patch says "Setup has detected that TRU is not installed on your system, please install it before running the setup again". I've collected all the other files but am in need of the patch.000 file only. Anyone if you can please send it to me on the above mentioned address.

kathipa
29th Apr 2010, 19:20
just got the game but when I started to play and it is like i have no control. it is so erratic and the sound is too what can i do to it so I can play
:mad2:

ElitesamuraI26
1st May 2010, 14:46
uh what? Could you explain that?
Do you mean the trophies from the PS3? Those are PS3 only, as far as I know.

What he means is achivement.

Sina_Croft
7th May 2010, 22:08
What he means is achivement.

Trophy / Achievement / Rewards, it's the same and I get that ;) Quite late reaction you gave there ;) He already answered my question. :)

ResidentX
15th May 2010, 18:28
This game is so bizzare. I'm running it on a Windows 7 machine. The lag in incredible and I keep getting these quicktime images here and there. I played the other games in the series and had no problems but this game is a joke. Where can I get really technical support from Eidos?


P.S. I know what the patch is suppose to fix :-) I was being rhetorical.

ResidentX
15th May 2010, 18:40
This game is so bizzare. I'm running it on a Windows 7 machine. The lag in incredible and I keep getting these quicktime images here and there. I played the other games in the series and had no problems but this game is a joke. Where can I get really technical support from Eidos?


P.S. I know what the patch is suppose to fix :-) I was being rhetorical.

Here are my spec based on "Can you run it?":

CPU
Recommended: Intel Core 2 Duo 2.2 GHz or Athlon 64 X2 4400+ (A Dell XPS 630 is highly recommended for great gameplay with Tomb Raider: Underworld)
You Have: Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU T4400 @ 2.20GHz
PASS

CPU Speed
Recommended: 2.2 GHz (A Dell XPS 630 is highly recommended for great gameplay with Tomb Raider: Underworld)
You Have: 2.19 GHz Performance Rated at: 3.285 GHz
PASS

RAM
Recommended: 2 GB
You Have: 2.9 GB
PASS

OS
Recommended: Microsoft Windows XP (admin rights required)/Microsoft Windows Vista (admin rights required)
You Have: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Edition (build 7600), 64-bit
Unfortunately Windows 7 was not available when this product was released, so it is not OFFICIALLY supported. In some cases if the product runs on Windows Vista, it may also run on Windows 7. Please review the publisher’s website for more information.

Video Card
Recommended: nVidia GeForce 9800 GTX or ATI HD4800
You Have: Mobile Intel(R) 4 Series Express Chipset Family
Upgrade Suggested: Unfortunately, your Video Card does not meet this requirement. Click here to see some recommendations.
Features: Recommended attributes of your Video Card
Required You Have
256 MB 1.3 GB Video RAM
Yes Yes 3D
Yes Yes Hardware T&L
3.0 4.0 Pixel Shader version
3.0 4.0 Vertex Shader version


Sound Card
Recommended: Sound Blaster X-Fi is highly recommended for the most dynamic and realistic audio experience (Not tested).
You Have: Realtek High Definition Audio
PASS

Free Disk Space
Recommended: 7 GB
You Have: 68.2 GB
PASS

DVD-ROM
Recommended: Yes
You Have: Slimtype DVD A DS8A4SH
PASS

Also, how do I get a refund on this crappy game? I'm sooooooo glad I didn't pay full price for this game. Eidos...I can't wait for your next Tomb Raider game. Guess if I'll buy it? How does a game go almost two years before a patch is issued? You've just killed Lara Croft.