PDA

View Full Version : more nvidia probs

horse
27th Nov 2008, 09:52
I cant even get my TRU to run. It installs ok, but i get this msg upon startup - *Wrong DRM version data abb9a99b, code 13 rebuild of PC-W\shaderlib.drm needed*

Is that something to do with the graphics ? I have - NVIDIA gEFORCE 7050 pv, nvidia Nforce 630A - is that in the 7 - series of NVIDIA - that so many others are rporting probs ?

Im pretty new to using the PC for more than gaming, so a lot of this might be obvious to a lot of you.

Anyway - any ansas would be most welcome.
Thanks all.

GoranAgar
27th Nov 2008, 10:01
A .drm file is a texture file.

Try reinstalling the game. Make a backup of your savegames first. ;)

larafriend
27th Nov 2008, 10:41
It could be that your card doesn't support Pixel Shader 3.0. TRU Needs Pixel Shader 3.0 to run.

GoranAgar
27th Nov 2008, 11:06
It could be that your card doesn't support Pixel Shader 3.0. TRU Needs Pixel Shader 3.0 to run.
No, that is not it.

horse
27th Nov 2008, 11:20
how can i find out what is exactly wrong ? a diagnostics check maybe ? As to your saying for me to save my save-games - lol - ive not been able to play it yet...:(
As soon as i do - i will be sooo happy.:D

Any more answers are most welcome.
Thanks everyone.

Felis Catus
27th Nov 2008, 11:23
Even if you can get it to run: 7050 sounds like one of those on-board Chips... It probably won't be much fun playing it on something like that.

GoranAgar
27th Nov 2008, 11:54
how can i find out what is exactly wrong ? a diagnostics check maybe ? As to your saying for me to save my save-games - lol - ive not been able to play it yet...:(
As soon as i do - i will be sooo happy.:D

Any more answers are most welcome.
Thanks everyone.
It is telling you exactly what to do. "rebuild of PC-W\shaderlib.drm needed"

That can only be accomplished by a reinstall.

horse
28th Nov 2008, 11:13