PDA

View Full Version : Installation error: "setup.exe stopped working"



cthulhu
16th Nov 2008, 12:35
I've been trying to install Hitman - "Blood Money" and "Contracts" on Vista, but get this error: "Setup.Exe has stopped working".

I've searched this forum for an answer, and I see that there's a lot of questions about Vista-related problems, but didn't find any answers to my own... maybe there isn't one, but I love these games, so... is there some way to solve it?

cthulhu
22nd Nov 2008, 11:45
If anyone is actually reading this, never mind... I experimented and found a sollution myself.

laswenson
29th Nov 2008, 21:14
Hi CT,

How did you fix the problem? I'm trying to install Tomb Raider Underworld on a Windows Vista machine and am getting the exact same problem:

"Setup.exe stopped working"

Would love to know how to fix it as I'm getting very frustrated.

Thanks, la

cthulhu
29th Nov 2008, 22:17
Hi,

I just quit the installation program, clicked start/computer, and then I right-clicked the disc icon to view the files on it, and clicked the setup.exe file. It seems to be the installation program itself that doesn't work, and not the .exe file.

I hope this helps you with installing your game too :)