PDA

View Full Version : commando running too fast



IPD123
9th Nov 2008, 19:56
I installed commandos behind enemy line on my new pc and it was running way too fast? how do I slow the game down? tried properties to change some settings but had no joy. any ideas???

cheers

Longshot
10th Nov 2008, 01:36
You'll need to get a system slow down program. You can find them by googling it.

AndrewT
6th Dec 2008, 19:52
hi

quoted from c3zone:

"These programs will allow you to slow your computer down, so you can play Commandos BEL on your fast modern computer, at a playable speed. Just choose the one that suits you best."

TURBO: http://chq.gamemod.net/Files/BEL/turbo.zip
SLOWDOWN: http://chq.gamemod.net/Files/BEL/SlowDown.zip
CPU GRAB: http://chq.gamemod.net/Files/BEL/CPU_Grab.zip

bandido$
6th Apr 2009, 01:56
Just in terms of an update for this thread and anyone new trying to search for the answer.

Get turbo above AND cpu grab.

Run Cpu grab at 90-100 depending on your cpu and Turbo at 50%.

Commandos then works a treat at its original speed. (dont forget to go to full resolution though)

Advanced commandos players can just use turbo only at around 5% and it is still quite playable.

Note that even though it runs quite quick the entire game is consistantly sped up so the commandos run quicker, hide quicker etc...

Happy Sneaking

pokoliko
27th Feb 2010, 15:29
When i loadthe game i can see the main characteres....i tried all the slowdown programms but nothing ....i can here the sound exellent but cant see the game on my screen ....can some one help me why this is happening? Does someone think what am i doing wrong? Please inform as soon as possible

Mike_B
4th Mar 2010, 08:42
Could be a problem with a video driver.. what card are you using?

BadGoomba
19th May 2010, 00:50
When i loadthe game i can see the main characteres....i tried all the slowdown programms but nothing ....i can here the sound exellent but cant see the game on my screen ....can some one help me why this is happening? Does someone think what am i doing wrong? Please inform as soon as possible

I know this is an old post, but I had that problem to start off with, game loaded and I could hear the music but nothing showed on the screen but black, was doing this on my xp and win7 computer, you have to run the game in win95/98 compatibility for it to display right, atleast that fixed my problem.

zasko
22nd Oct 2010, 09:02
Need help. I am with Windows 7 and CPU Intel Core i7-720QM, and i cant slow down Commandos Behind enemy lines. I try "Turbo", "CPU grab" and "Slowdown" at the same time on the lowest scales and there is no result, the game is still super fast! Please help!

herbert3000
22nd Oct 2010, 15:31
You'll find a Speed Fix for Commandos BEL here: http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1331567

zasko
23rd Oct 2010, 12:57
Thanks!!! The first fix is working perfectly!

sarv
11th Nov 2010, 09:31
Hiii andrew this is great man. Your suggested advice is working properly. I was struggling the problem that, it was running way too fast. Your answer give me the new way. Thanks.
================
Savings (http://www.bondsavings.info)

Sploofin
14th Nov 2011, 09:18
One of the fixes didn't work for me, the second one fortunately did. Glad i've found the solution to the issue. Guys, thank you!

hafitz
22nd Nov 2011, 08:44
For people whose having speed problem in Behind Enemy Lines, i found this in this forum..its the most convenient and stable tool for Behind Enemy Lines...

Here's the link:

http://freefile.kristopherw.us/uploads/mysoft/bel-loader.rar

OR

http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=82312

The name of the Tool is BEL Loader, specifically designed to run Behind Enemy Lines. (Credits to MySoft for creating such a useful tool)

I post this on the 22nd November 2011. If the link doesnt work in the future..Pls Dont blame me.

pabloem
13th Nov 2012, 18:54
Hi thanks a lot the program fuctions very good on w7 64 bits but when I installed it I lost the sound of the game do you know why?... I just can hear the videos but not the voices of the soldiers neither music neither sound running game... HELP ME