PDA

View Full Version : TRU Prob



caro1990
31st Oct 2008, 23:22
Okay, I managed to install it, eventhough the bigfile.000 was a struggle, now this happens.

I installed it, got a desktop item, wanted to play it, and get the main screen. You know; exit, start game, all those things. I press at the START GAME, and what happens?

BOOM.

It stops.

No explanation is said. What is wrong?

Facu!
31st Oct 2008, 23:45
I press at the START GAME, and what happens?

BOOM.

It stops.

No explanation is said. What is wrong?

:lmao: That's happened to me sooooo many times (with other software though). But in TRU I can't even reach the opening credits: apparently I don't have the "required" specs. :mad2:

I hope you solve your problem! Try downloading from Eidos, I had no problem (with the download) then.

Anyway, a lot of people seems to be having trouble with the demo. Corrupt files, missing files, extraction problems, you-don't-have-what-it-takes-to-run-this-game problems, BOOMS...

And it's only been a day. Something is seriously wrong with that PC demo!

tym
31st Oct 2008, 23:58
And it's only been a day. Something is seriously wrong with that PC demo!

I still have a sliver of hope that all these issues are just due to sloppy coding and the final release will run better and support more "legacy" hardware (adding support for pixel and vertex shader 2.0 would be a good start).

If not, Underworld's title might be reflective of the game's sales.

GoranAgar
1st Nov 2008, 08:45
Some of the version you can get over torrent are corrupt.

Use the official link: http://eidos.http.internapcdn.net/eidos_vitalstream_com/tru/trudemopc.exe