PDA

View Full Version : Demo pulled?



kingraider27
31st Oct 2008, 08:30
It seems that Eidos has pulled the demo for the pc so i dont know how long will we have to wait for it.

Here is the link
http://ve3d.ign.com/articles/news/42661/Tomb-Raider-Underworld-Demo-Pulled

kiss-bite
31st Oct 2008, 08:48
It's back up & running now!;) :D

Here you go.:)

unpulled (http://eidos.http.internapcdn.net/eidos_vitalstream_com/tru/trudemopc.exe)

kingraider27
31st Oct 2008, 08:55
thanks kiss bite downloading it now,

kiss-bite
31st Oct 2008, 08:56
You're welcome;) I hope you have a lot of fun with it!:D

uzigirl
31st Oct 2008, 09:12
Thanks Kiss bite for the link. :cool:

little miss Ju
31st Oct 2008, 09:15
Thank you Kiss bite! I was wondering whether they were gonna put it up at all!

Keir
31st Oct 2008, 09:17
We scrambled that link just for you guys <3

Enjoy! Look forward to hearing all your thoughts :thumbsup:

josh1122
31st Oct 2008, 09:19
We scrambled that link just for you guys <3

Enjoy! Look forward to hearing all your thoughts :thumbsup:

Thanks Keir :D

Devil666
31st Oct 2008, 09:19
OMG!! THanks Keir!
Love you all at CD and EIDOS :)))

little miss Ju
31st Oct 2008, 09:27
Im confused was it Keir or Kiss bite? Oh OK I get it it was Keir :p. Thank you soo much!!!!!

MissCroft88
31st Oct 2008, 09:30
We scrambled that link just for you guys <3

Enjoy! Look forward to hearing all your thoughts :thumbsup:

Thanks a lot Keir:D :D

josh1122
31st Oct 2008, 09:37
confirmed working :thumbsup:

RinoTheBouncer
31st Oct 2008, 09:40
We scrambled that link just for you guys <3

Enjoy! Look forward to hearing all your thoughts :thumbsup:

thanks Keirro, this is way faster than the old Torrents

sitombraider
31st Oct 2008, 09:55
hey

thanx for the link

does the demo work from this link

daygo
31st Oct 2008, 10:00
Talk about confusing, first its pulled then its unpulled, its on file planet then it doesnt work, its free then you have to pay then you can have it free, then it doesnt work then it does etc, its worse than working with the mentally ill, but then thats what forums all about isnt it, and coming in the middle of things. Well anyway am downloading trudemopc_1.exe, hope this is the right one, will let you know.:whistle:

josh1122
31st Oct 2008, 10:03
Talk about confusing, first its pulled then its unpulled, its on file planet then it doesnt work, its free then you have to pay then you can have it free, then it doesnt work then it does etc, its worse than working with the mentally ill, but then thats what forums all about isnt it, and coming in the middle of things. Well anyway am downloading trudemopc_1.exe, hope this is the right one, will let you know.:whistle:

if your downloading the one that was posted in this thread, then it works :thumbsup:

Keir
31st Oct 2008, 10:09
Our friend Shehi at tombraider.ws (formally tombraidercommunity.com) is kindly hosting the demo too at: http://www.tombraiderdemo.com/tr8/trudemopc.exe

Incidentally his new site is going live on the 15th of November and looks like it'll be awesome :)

Devil666
31st Oct 2008, 10:22
It's weird ..> i've downloaded 150MB of it and it stopped ... Now all over again :(

josh1122
31st Oct 2008, 10:24
It's weird ..> i've downloaded 150MB of it and it stopped ... Now all over again :(

at least it won't take 4hrs like torrents :D :thumbsup:

Tombfan#1
31st Oct 2008, 10:25
oh it's okay Devil I'm sure it will work for you but I'm confused what does 3:25 mean because I'm using Opera for internet browser and at the top it says that number
oh and Happy Halloween

MissCroft88
31st Oct 2008, 10:29
Our friend Shehi at tombraider.ws (formally tombraidercommunity.com) is kindly hosting the demo too at: http://www.tombraiderdemo.com/tr8/trudemopc.exe

Incidentally his new site is going live on the 15th of November and looks like it'll be awesome :)

I downloading the demo for the second time :( it will took 3h :( the first time did appear that the "bigfile" was corrupted and i can't install the demo :(

Shehi
31st Oct 2008, 10:58
Thanks Keir for the post :)

Guys, please be advised that, for the security reasons, we only allow 10 simultaneous connections to the same file from any single IP address, so try not to use download managers, or if you do, make sure you do not exceed max connection limit of 10. Enjoy your download! :)

Shehi
tombraider.ws

little miss Ju
31st Oct 2008, 11:02
Has anyone else gotten to the point where they've downloaded it but when they install it it says that certain files are corrupt? :(

Veppie
31st Oct 2008, 11:19
Oh boy, my internet connection is doing 102 kb per second...this is going to take ages. I know it can do faster...

Anyone got any ideas to make my connection faster?

ImHotYoureNot
31st Oct 2008, 11:58
I'm playing it already.

Look, her movements don't look so bad at all.
She blinks her eyes, and her face is so smiley! She looks happy lol.

Under water her movements are cool... When you press the Roll Button (which is CTRL by default) she swims like a mermaid. And shooting under water.. woot !

:)

Oh -.-' I'm getting back to the game... I'm still near the boat lol.

The camera is a bit trouble though :S Get used to it.

I'm playing all the settings at maximum and the game rocks... it doesn't lag your computer :)

Edit: I already got her killed... Her screaming is annoying though -.-

josh1122
31st Oct 2008, 12:02
I'm playing it already.

Look, her movements don't look so bad at all.
She blinks her eyes, and her face is so smiley! She looks happy lol.

Under water her movements are cool... When you press the Roll Button (which is CTRL by default) she swims like a mermaid. And shooting under water.. woot !

:)

Oh -.-' I'm getting back to the game... I'm still near the boat lol.

The camera is a bit trouble though :S Get used to it.

I'm playing all the settings at maximum and the game rocks... it doesn't lag your computer :)

Nice I can only sit and imagine what it looks like on maximum settings on and drool :lol:

It looked amazing on 360, It's gotta look even more amazing on maximum settings your on :eek:

ImHotYoureNot
31st Oct 2008, 12:16
Nice I can only sit and imagine what it looks like on maximum settings on and drool :lol:

It looked amazing on 360, It's gotta look even more amazing on maximum settings your on :eek:

The newest Tomb Raider Games (Legend, Anniversary) looked amazing and didn't need a Super Computer...
The same happens in Underworld... I'm using a Radeon 3650, CoreDuo 5600 and 2GB of Ram... I play on maximum and my specs ain't that great ^^

But hey.. this is only the demo... Maybe when I get to Big places it will slowdown xD

josh1122
31st Oct 2008, 12:17
The newest Tomb Raider Games (Legend, Anniversary) looked amazing and didn't need a Super Computer...
The same happens in Underworld... I'm using a Radeon 3650, CoreDuo 5600 and 2GB of Ram... I play on maximum and my specs ain't that great ^^

But hey.. this is only the demo... Maybe when I get to Big places it will slowdown xD

you should take some screenshots if possible and send them to me in PM :lol: :lol:

mushroom079
31st Oct 2008, 13:21
Or post here for all to see -

Selfish Josh. Tisk tisk****

Go sit in the corner!

josh1122
31st Oct 2008, 13:28
Or post here for all to see -

Selfish Josh. Tisk tisk****

Go sit in the corner!

awww :(

*sulks and heads to corner*

mushroom079
31st Oct 2008, 13:35
:lol:

Raindrops Melody
31st Oct 2008, 13:44
OME!! Downloading now!!! :eek: :D :D

@mushroom079 / josh1122 - :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

mushroom079
31st Oct 2008, 13:46
(in my whiny little brother voice) "he started it"

:lol:

MissCroft88
31st Oct 2008, 13:52
I'm installing the demo now:D :D

mushroom079
31st Oct 2008, 13:56
;) good luck!!

xxLara_croftxx
31st Oct 2008, 14:12
:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

*falls over chair*

OMGEE

installed and ..................

im sooo happy i dont know wat to do lol :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

mushroom079
31st Oct 2008, 14:13
raid man - raid!!!

xxLara_croftxx
31st Oct 2008, 14:19
lol Great -.-

:mad2: :mad2: :mad2: :mad2: :mad2:

lol omg i guess i got tooo happy

what does it mean when it says
Failed To Instalize Direct3D With Current Settings?

mushroom079
31st Oct 2008, 14:21
Are you running direct x 9 or higher?

Have a look at the readme file in your file extractions - this will give you the PC requirements!

YoshiMad08
31st Oct 2008, 14:28
Has anyone else gotten to the point where they've downloaded it but when they install it it says that certain files are corrupt? :(
Yup!
Downloaded from 2 different locations now, and one had a corrupted Bigfile, the other wouldn't unzip at all.
Trying the one given in this thread now, but it's all taking hours and I'm not happy... :mad2:

xxLara_croftxx
31st Oct 2008, 14:39
okay i did download what i needed but it still wont work
:mad2: