PDA

View Full Version : RPS Criminal Acts Special: Deus Ex 3 Break-In

René
30th Sep 2008, 12:37
http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2008/09/30/rps-criminal-acts-special-deus-ex-3-break-in/

Rock Paper Shotgun has gotten into some silliness, but it makes for a fun read!

"There’s been some complaints that games journalism is lacking hard-hitting investigative journalism. With the news that PC Zone’s forthcoming 200th issue will be the first public unveiling of Deus Ex 3, I saw the opportunity to change all that. I know where PC Zone’s London office is. I’m a skilled veteran of many immersive sims. And I have a trenchcoat and can easily buy a pair of shades.

I can break into PC Zone’s office and steal their assets!"

3nails4you
30th Sep 2008, 12:46
LOL 0451. Love it.

I played the game at age 10 when it first came out, and when I found it and began playing again about 6 years later, I was so proud of myself for remembering 0451.

Larington
30th Sep 2008, 13:24
I definately like the 'TWONK!' sequence.

Oh and the lines below are probably a reference to this: http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2008/09/29/rps-demands-10-things-all-pc-games-should-do/

“What’s the Quicksave key?”
TWONK!
“Quickload?”
TWONK!

minus0ne
30th Sep 2008, 23:05
LOL 0451. Love it.

I played the game at age 10 when it first came out, and when I found it and began playing again about 6 years later, I was so proud of myself for remembering 0451.
At the risk of saying the obvious: you know it's a reference to a little sci-fi movie called Fahrenheit 451?

Anyway, very funny article, must read for any DX fan :p

I’m within one and a half metres of the world’s first Deus Ex 3 shots. I trust that those in the DX community with those photo-analytic tools they use in Bladerunner will use enhancement software to change the angle to the other side and allow us to examine it. That’ll be well fancy.

My Bladerunner photoanalyser3000 prototype is currently limited to fancy zooming technology only: