PDA

View Full Version : Tomb-Exams

Falcon
24th Sep 2008, 21:11
How do you avoid playing tomb raider when u have to study?

I have exams in about a months time, and with underworld to be released shortly, it's so tempting to go to the forums and play the old games. Ever played tr songs while u study? The legend ones make nice backround music. Aniway what have u done to keep lara at bay (or not) when those papers come up!

(it's 12:03 am. If anyone asks, i'm studying and u never saw me on eidos forums:whistle: )

Rai
24th Sep 2008, 21:23
Ha! I'm not at school anymore, so don't have to worry about all that! :rasp:

Good luck with your studies and exams when you get them and at least when TRU is released you'll have something to do during your breaks!

*psst, put yourself in invisible mode through the User CP panel* ;)

Atlantis3735
24th Sep 2008, 21:45
Tomb Raider comes before studying for me.
I do more than fine in exams anyway, so why limit my raiding?
:)

ahphooey
24th Sep 2008, 22:11
Don't starve yourself or your brain. Just create a time during your study to break and play for a bit. Then, go back to studying. OR, do a small review test for each section, then if you pass, play a little longer as a reward. Lara would tell you to do your studies...you can't raid like her without great intelligence. :D

UMIST_For_Ever
24th Sep 2008, 23:35
15 minute blocks of study interspersed with breaks for tea, coffee or raiding is the scientifically proven way!!

:p

rg_001100
25th Sep 2008, 03:13
15 minute blocks of study interspersed with breaks for tea, coffee or raiding is the scientifically proven way!!

:p

15 Minutes! :eek: That's really low.

I doubt you'll be able to study with a computer or TV in your room/study area.