PDA

View Full Version : croft manor



My dog Max
13th Sep 2008, 13:54
why isnt there in AoD a croft manor?:confused:

John Akam
14th Sep 2008, 14:59
And there's no Croft Manor in The Last Revelation and Chronicles too.

The main reason the Croft Manor is created is to familiarize the player with the control of the game - sort of like training and all.

In The Last Revelation, the training level took place in Angkor Watt and you play as a young Lara and in Chronicles, the training level is at the Opera Backstage on the first level, the street of Rome. And in the Angel of Darkness, there is no decent training level as Lara will explain how the game works as you play through. But most of it happened on the first three levels.

Blah...! You probably have known about all these already :D . I just feel like typing stuffs out and so I did :lol: :lol: :lol: !

Lara's.Fan4life
14th Sep 2008, 15:05
We'll be able to go to croft manor for training before we enter the mediterrian level.....
and in the later games CD might show one of the other two manors that Lara owns......

little miss Ju
17th Sep 2008, 19:47
Cause the training level was the first level in the game.