PDA

View Full Version : Hitman 2 Patch Problem



Ruthless1
19th Aug 2008, 23:45
Hey how do u fix the problem with Hitman 2 silent assassin when you install the patch and it keeps asking "please insert disc" when the disc is already in there???

H!TM@N
20th Aug 2008, 02:25
Hi Man

I Think That you Have A Cracked**** Version if that true You Need To purchase A Original Copy



You Ask For Fun -- Pay -- To Support Your Fun

jack828
1st Sep 2008, 09:50
I had this problem with hitman 3. It was because the version i have is already patched (games collection version) so when i installed the patch my exe file got messed up. Maybe you have the same problem?

Eidus
6th Mar 2009, 00:26
Hi Man

I Think That you Have A Cracked**** Version if that true You Need To purchase A Original Copy



You Ask For Fun -- Pay -- To Support Your Fun



Speaking for myself, I DID pay for Hitman and Hitman II. However since the versions I paid for were intentionally broken as part of the copy protection scheme, I downloaded the patches to repair them. The whole purpose of installing a game to the hard drive is to keep from having to keep the CD in the drive. It should be kept in a safe place in case it's needed for install again, not constantly being used and swapped with other disks as needed to use the drive where it will soon get scratched and unusable.

I sent an email to Eidos stating clearly that since the downloaded versions were repaired and the ones on the shelf were broken, I'd prefer the repaired ones next time. I don't mind paying for the games but they never replied with a price. I don't think it's reasonable to charge full price since they aren't incurring any cost in the physical disk, distribution, taxes or the cost of repair that someone esle had to do for the product.

When you intentionally release a product that's been intentionally broken, then you should expect that people will download patches to fix it if not the entire product. That's my two cents worth on it anyway.

vnvnvn2000
25th Mar 2009, 09:35
Well the patch is out for Hitman 2: Silent Assassin retail
patch v1.01

But i need a NoCd patch anyone know if its going to come out soon or if its out can you please post a link or something thankx
Also if you dont have the patch for the game yet you can find it here.

http://www.ve3d.com/

http://www.3dgamers.com/news/more/1036199097/

http://www.fileshack.com/file.x?fid=1492