PDA

View Full Version : which is better old tr, or new tr

hyrule12
4th Aug 2008, 17:20
im split, the old ones were way harder and they sucked you in, the new ones are a bit more realistic with her jumping and have actual feels that these places are real,comments?

tombraider1best
4th Aug 2008, 17:24
thats realy hard the old ones vintage the best

JohnRaider
5th Aug 2008, 13:28
The old and new tomb raider games differ greatly. The new direction crystal has taken with tomb raider seems to be well appreciated by critics and most fans. I started playing the earlier tomb raider games at a very young age and they still hold a special place for me.

Laura Croft
5th Aug 2008, 17:11
There's a debate about Classic vs. New-Gen somewhere else on here. The discussion is very insightful, I suggest you look it up because it's a good debate.

Me personally, I'll play every TR game that's created, but I definitely prefer the classics. :thumbsup:

Randy 54
5th Aug 2008, 23:19
The new generation games look great and the action is more realistic but they lack the personality that the original games have. So I have to say, old TR's still rule.:thumbsup:

rabid metro
6th Aug 2008, 03:17
which is better?

the best tomb raider games are the ones with Lara in them ...
:cool:

Rachie
6th Aug 2008, 07:31
which is better?

That's it in a nutshell.

stephie
6th Aug 2008, 08:03
same here. The old TR "s are the best .I have them all and I play them every year, I also play the one's on PS2 just feels like something is missing.TRAOD was worst TR out there just the story line was good. The only thing made this TR hard was its controls. Otherwise to me the old TR were hardest, especially trying to find all secrets but that's what made them so much fun.THE OLD TR"S WILL ALWAYS BE THE BEST!!

andar90
6th Aug 2008, 16:02