PDA

View Full Version : MISC. Nosgoth build



cmstache
8th Jan 2014, 18:26
Exited a game, said that we have no access with our build... the whole team.

Kuro1n
8th Jan 2014, 18:27
Same.

Captain3009
8th Jan 2014, 18:30
same here, after a steam update no more access.

Captain3009
8th Jan 2014, 18:42
it's working again, all good now

Psyonix_Eric
8th Jan 2014, 18:42
Is this working now? I checked around and it sounds like there was some QA testing going on that interfered with things, but I was told it should be up and running again.

Nevermind. ;)

cmstache
8th Jan 2014, 19:29
+1 fixed

envywolfe
9th Jan 2014, 18:33
I get an error was sayed you can not play nosgoth due to your build ?/ whats this ??

RainaAudron
9th Jan 2014, 18:33
I got this error just now... and I downloaded the latest update too. I want to play, dammit :(

Victorian_Rat
9th Jan 2014, 18:34
Just got an error saying that i have the wrong build and access is denied. Game was working fine for 2 rounds and once the second round finished it suddenly showed this error. I know there was a patch today but i was playing after it was installed.

Thomas_Hawk
9th Jan 2014, 18:34
just got same thing with build, tried 3 times but still disconnecting after login in

Oroibahazopi
9th Jan 2014, 18:35
Ya me too

Minjo_Kovacs
9th Jan 2014, 18:35
Again this error message, no access with my build...

Strike5150
9th Jan 2014, 18:36
Yes we all got dropped, mbe a conflict with the internal dev build again?

Sporny
9th Jan 2014, 18:36
It's a bug.... you have to reinstall the game... works for me for two times ^^

Enri94
9th Jan 2014, 18:36
Hello. I played one match and is really fun game! But there is one problem, after finish the game, when the screen was returning to lobby one message appears:

The build you are using cannot access Nosgoth.

When i clicked on OK the game closes. I start the game again, and now this message appears all time, i cant play, why?

Sporny
9th Jan 2014, 18:39
Reinstall the game.... than you can play.... its a bug :p

Enri94
9th Jan 2014, 18:40
Thank you! :worship:

Strike5150
9th Jan 2014, 18:44
No please don't reinstall it is not necessary. This is a server bug on their end they are looking into it right now.

FleQuender
9th Jan 2014, 18:44
Hello.

I have problem with launch game. I played myself, and when you reach the second level, flashed up error : "The build you are using cannot access Nosgoth", then throws me out of the game. It shows me all the time when I go to the game and can not play.

Thanks for help.

RainaAudron
9th Jan 2014, 18:45
Redownloading the game is not an option for me - it will take two hours and by then, servers will be off... I´m trying to verify integrity + restart steam.

EDIT: It didn´t help, gotta wait on the devs.

envywolfe
9th Jan 2014, 18:45
I unstalled and reinstalled and didn't work

Sporny
9th Jan 2014, 18:48
Its a Bug.... reinstall the game ;)

LOFO1993
9th Jan 2014, 18:48
Same here. Never happened until today, now I didn't even have a chance to get started: the game updated, I launched it and it says "the build you are using cannot access Nosgoth".


Redownloading the game is not an option for me - it will take two hours and by then, servers will be off...

Lol, the servers will be on from now till Monday. We're so used to restricted times by now...

Kuro1n
9th Jan 2014, 18:49
Tried reinstalling, didn't help.

RainaAudron
9th Jan 2014, 18:49
It is an internal problem, don´t reinstall.

Sprias
9th Jan 2014, 18:50
Having the same issue, any updates?

LOFO1993
9th Jan 2014, 18:51
We can only wait I guess...

DarkSama
9th Jan 2014, 18:51
yesterday i had the same thing, but then i start the game up again and it work but now....its broken hard !

BreehRichards
9th Jan 2014, 18:52
Also getting stuck due to this update. Are there any news posts or anything?

envywolfe
9th Jan 2014, 18:53
yeah same I played one game unstalled reinstalled no luck so that's me not playing tonight :(

RainaAudron
9th Jan 2014, 18:53
Forgot that the servers are on all day, I´ve thought they will be on through the usual 18-22 hours.

Shirokurou
9th Jan 2014, 18:54
Yeah, same thing. Played one game yesterday and today I read the "play all weekend" update. And then when I entered at the assigned hour, took its time to update and then at "Downloading armory" it goes "The build you are using can't access Nosgoth"

Kuro1n
9th Jan 2014, 18:54
One have the luxury of trying when there is a good connection. :D

KillFire
9th Jan 2014, 18:55
The build you are using cannot access Nosgoth.

Uglybuddy
9th Jan 2014, 18:56
that is excatly what i am getting when i try to connect to new game after first match i played. Lost totally cause took me some time to realize skills game has pvp potential though. cant log in into game now cause the build you are using cannot acces nosgoth whatever it means

Thomas_Hawk
9th Jan 2014, 18:58
Reinstalling is not an option, it's like solve some virus problems on your PC with reinstalling Windows. So just wait until they'll fix it :O Sorry for grammar, English isn't my native language :)

eXpliCo
9th Jan 2014, 18:59
Prob some updates on the servers and they haven't released the client yet :) Hopefully it will come up soon! :D Love the game.

Uglybuddy
9th Jan 2014, 19:00
hope it is excatly what u said.... enjoyed it a lot. although vampires seems more fun for me atm....

Bioturok
9th Jan 2014, 19:10
Is any else having this issue or, is there a fix for this.
Thank you.

NinetyPHEONIX
9th Jan 2014, 19:14
yeah i got them same thing as well

shundrie
9th Jan 2014, 19:15
same thing

Bioturok
9th Jan 2014, 19:16
This is crazy I really wanna play, i even restarted steam a couple times, but no go for me

envywolfe
9th Jan 2014, 19:18
happing to loads of people theirs another thread about this client needs update or something

DryMind
9th Jan 2014, 19:18
U p

Bioturok
9th Jan 2014, 19:18
Hmm i will check that out real quick then

Jeffers
9th Jan 2014, 19:19
This should really be posted in the closed alpha section: www.nosgoth.com/alpha

NinetyPHEONIX
9th Jan 2014, 19:20
i was worried, thought it was only for a short time but it isn't pheww..... most likely it is an update that is needed

Bioturok
9th Jan 2014, 19:20
You see I would put it there but i dont seem to have the privalige to that page, sorry buddy.

shundrie
9th Jan 2014, 19:21
Jeffers I can't get in there either - no permission

Joker_DaFoeker
9th Jan 2014, 19:23
Same here - Europe, Poland. To be specific, message says: "The build you are using cannot access Nosgoth". By clicking "OK" button just quits the game. Reinstalling and "Verify integrity of game cache" does not work at all. No specific error messages, unless there is a log file I don't know.

LOFO1993
9th Jan 2014, 19:24
It's clearly a server issue, maybe an European server issue. Anyone from NA can't log in as well?

Jeffers
9th Jan 2014, 19:25
After you have linked the game, have you logged out of the forum (not just closed the browser) and tried login back in again?

LOFO1993
9th Jan 2014, 19:31
After you have linked the game, have you logged out of the forum (not just closed the browser) and tried login back in again?

I don't see what that has to do with all of this.

Kuro1n
9th Jan 2014, 19:33
Game seems to be running properly again, at least for me.

Psyonix_Corey
9th Jan 2014, 19:41
Was some kind of access control problem on Square's end.

Drowsie
9th Jan 2014, 19:42
Its working for me just cant find a match at all

Monkeythumbz
9th Jan 2014, 20:09
Hopefully this problem should be fixed now.

Freddarik
19th Oct 2014, 12:37
/push...

aDistraction
20th Oct 2014, 14:19
"The build you are using cannot access nosgoth" same thing as a lot on here have had back in January. However, I am able to log in to it from another computer, so I am pretty confident it is not the servers. I have tried restarting, and reloading the game. Any help would be much appreciated.