PDA

View Full Version : Thief deadly shadows won't run



eyeslayer
17th Jul 2008, 23:58
OK here is the deal I am running windows Vista and have a duel core processer my graphic card and all other specs more than meet the game requirements. unfortunetly after i install the game starts good off of install menu soon as i complet install then as it starts to load it crashes says unknown error has ocured and it will not load from there I have tried many things but nothing works the unknown error does not show any strings or other error messages very weird. yet few of my new or old games will function on vista it doesn't even like the programs that come with it. any idea how to fix thief i'm working on the rest by replacing the poorly made vista program.

dark_mdz
2nd Aug 2009, 20:11
i have the same problems...can anybody help us, PLEASE!!!

theBlackman
2nd Aug 2009, 20:21
Do a search for VISTA.

The game was not made to run on Vista. Some have managed it, but search the tech forum and read all the "Fixes" threads.

There may be something there that will help.

To start with THIEF will usually not run well with any multicore CPU. You need to set the infinity to a SINGLE CORE.

READ THE STICKYS. THAT IS WHAT THEY ARE FOR.