PDA

View Full Version : Recording Gameplay



mdawgig
25th Jun 2008, 21:15
I use HyperCam to record anything else, but when I use it on this game, it looks washed out and leaves artifacts all over. How do you guys record?

Any tips are appreciated.

GeorgeMaciver
25th Jun 2008, 21:42
Are you talking about video capture? If so I use Fraps. They have a freeware version which allows you to capture with watermarks but I liked it so much I bought the full version. If I've misunderstood your question, I apologise :)

mdawgig
26th Jun 2008, 00:30
Yeah, video capture. But Fraps only allows 30 seconds of recording on the trial edition. Does anyone have any freeware recording software that works?