PDA

View Full Version : I have a glitch in T3

XxTheRockxX
16th Jan 2008, 20:25
There's a problem with my Thief whenever I try and lockpick/climb a ladder. My guy will walk in place for a few seconds and am not able to move him. Where it shows the weapon/item it says "none".
I'm not sure if there's a patch for this, or if anyone else even has this problem.

This is my first time through thief, so the solution could be simple and I'm just over looking it.

Computer specs:
Windows XP
Intel Core 2 duo 3.0
Nvidia Geforce 8800GTX
2 gigs of ram

rdx11
1st Feb 2008, 02:05
I have been beating my head in trying to figure out what the hell causes this. It seems some kind of character positioning/animation/camera bug. I want to enjoy the game so badly but this **** is driving me insane. Hell, I'm not even able to play cause I can't climb the ladder into the pagan zone.

I've scoured the internet and I cannot find what's causing this.

Peter_Smith
2nd Feb 2008, 18:30
I do not have this problem. It is not common. I have done a little searching and come up completely dry. The only things I can think of, off the top of my head, are listed below.

Tell us what version of T3 you have and where you bought it.

(1) Immediately after starting T3, but before launching a game, set affinity of the t3.exe and t3main.exe processes to one processor using the Task Manager (CTRL-ALT-DEL). If that works, use ProcessWatch (not imagecfg) to fix it permanently.

(2) Make your system totally clean with only one input and one output path. Check to see that you do not have duplicate video or audio (such as on-board and card) or duplicate input controllers such as mouse and game controller.

(3) deinstall and reinstall T3.

(4) Try deinstalling the 8800 and installing an older video card and see if that works.

If you try any of these ideas or anything else, please post feedback on what worked and what didn't work.

theBlackman
3rd Feb 2008, 04:28