PDA

View Full Version : Just Cause windowed mode



GeneralAdmission
6th Jan 2008, 22:28
add /windowed to the game's shortcut parameters

Windowed mode works fine on my system.

Here are all the cmd line parameters I found in the exe:
/autostart - Skips frontend
/noprelod - Show game before the landscape has finished lodding
/nolandscape - Turn off landscape updates
/windowed - Windowed mode
/fullscreen - Fullscreen mode
/h - This help

I haven't tested any of the others. Hope someone finds this useful.

GeneralAdmission

Xplodzion
6th Jan 2008, 23:13
prelod isn't a spelling mistake, it means LOD - Level Of Detail.

GeneralAdmission
6th Jan 2008, 23:32
prelod isn't a spelling mistake, it means LOD - Level Of Detail.

Ah, that's a good explanation. LOD didn't come to mind since I've never come across a term such as preLOD.

Just curious, do you have any idea what preLOD means?

Thanks for the tip.

Xplodzion
18th Feb 2008, 03:12
Ah, that's a good explanation. LOD didn't come to mind since I've never come across a term such as preLOD.

Just curious, do you have any idea what preLOD means?

Thanks for the tip.

Sorry for the extremely late reply, :o

I'm not too sure, I think it has something to do with Pre-cache, loads stuff into the memory for use later on or something along those lines. :p

G510gamer
3rd Sep 2012, 17:25
how do you get to the shortcut parameters????