PDA

View Full Version : Any more downloadable content?



bludknot
16th Dec 2007, 18:36
just wondering if anyone knows whether or not there will be anymore downloadable content for BSM. Keep hearing talk of a sequel, but nothing of addl content for original.

xgamerms999
16th Dec 2007, 20:05
They devs seem to have forgoten the original, and gone full steam to the 2nd. The 1st is still good, but I don't know if it has enough life for another 2+ years for the sequel...

VTROOPER
16th Dec 2007, 22:27
another 2+ years for the sequel...

now days games are anosed 1year to 6 monthes in advance

xgamerms999
17th Dec 2007, 01:32
COD2 had at the very least, 1 more year of life, especialy since they were still making maps for it up to a moonth or so before COD3.

VTROOPER
17th Dec 2007, 01:42
well i like IW making COD then the other companys if Eidos wasent making this i wasent beying

bludknot
17th Dec 2007, 19:02
this is totally unrelated, but does it seem like games have shorter and shorter single player campaigns? it took me about a week playing an hour a night to beat COD4. BSM was the same, really short campaigns

xgamerms999
18th Dec 2007, 23:15
BSM was built with MP in mind, not so much with SP...

VTROOPER
18th Dec 2007, 23:16
BSM was built with MP in mind, not so much with SP...

most games are like that now i feel bad for eney one without XBL:(

xgamerms999
19th Dec 2007, 03:00
That is the future...

VTROOPER
19th Dec 2007, 11:31
That is the future...

well i got XBL back on Xbox just so i cood play MP without my frends at my home to play

xgamerms999
19th Dec 2007, 22:53
Ya, way back in the day...

Mech Assault OWNS!!!

VTROOPER
19th Dec 2007, 23:37
Ya, way back in the day...

Mech Assault OWNS!!!

yes back when i didont use my head set but thows days were good

xgamerms999
21st Dec 2007, 02:28
You didn't use a headset? WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU!!! Always use a headset, esp. in strategy games!

M0n3y
21st Dec 2007, 09:32
i always use my headset ^^
i can't play without :D

VTROOPER
21st Dec 2007, 11:10
i can't play without :D

thats the same for me now

xgamerms999
21st Dec 2007, 19:34
The problem is when your mic is broken. It would be cool if they could make it so I could use Microsofts new keyboard thing to type in game, then if my mic was broken, I could still comunicate!