PDA

View Full Version : EIDOS - For God's sake, please read!

JSDonald
29th Nov 2007, 14:59
Right, I've just heard about DX3 today. I've seen the trailer, watched the YouTube video analysis and signed up to this forum. I'm a lawyer, busy as hell and really don't have time to post around on forums most of the time. In fact, I rarely play PC games anymore (sadly).

To Eidos and the Devs

NONETHELESS, I want Eidos to listen. You guys have a chance to make an awesome game that will stand the test of time (and no doubt fill your coffers with lots of gold). Just do a search on Google and check out how excited people are about this (a lot of people, I might add). All I want to say is: Please, for the love of God, do not make the same mistakes that were made in Invisible War.

IW was awfully received. I played it and disliked it but what I hated was the overt rape of the brand that had taken place. The best things about the original Deus Ex were removed and an oversimplified piece of crap produced in its place masquerading as a sequel. People were not happy; sales were bad.

So, I implore you Eidos on behalf of every gamer (whether hardcore or casual) to make a good job this time. READ and ANALYSE what people write below and take it into account. Do a good job. Please.

To the Community

Guys, let's post ALL of the things that were wrong with IW so Eidos and the designers have a single point of reference to look up and research all the things that we hated. Keep it simple and keep it short.

Thank you.

Keir
29th Nov 2007, 15:06
Thank you for your post, and welcome to the forum.

We are looking and reading on all the forums.

StormFront
29th Nov 2007, 15:12
Thank you for your post, and welcome to the forum.

We are looking and reading on all the forums.

:scratch: Excuse my confusion but are you a Mod or a Dev? Just so I know....

Dave W
29th Nov 2007, 16:07
He's the community manager.

StormFront
29th Nov 2007, 16:48
He's the community manager.