PDA

View Full Version : K&L invisible scenery



ren128
25th Nov 2007, 14:31
Well, I started playing this game and it looks this way:

http://img404.imageshack.us/img404/8053/lulzoi9.jpg (http://img404.imageshack.us/img404/8053/lulzoi9.jpg)
http://img404.imageshack.us/img404/6757/lulz2vp9.jpg

Did this happen to anyone besides me? anyone has been able to fix this?

specs:
Windows XP SP 2
Pentium 4 2,56 GHz
GeForce 7600 GS
directX 9.0c (latest version)
Nvidia 169.05 beta drivers

jaywalker2309
26th Nov 2007, 12:48
Have you tried with non beta drivers?

ren128
26th Nov 2007, 13:41
yes, and it doesn't work. it keeps showing transparent textures...

jaywalker2309
26th Nov 2007, 14:06
yes, and it doesn't work. it keeps showing transparent textures...

Next obvious question, have you tried setting graphic detail to lowest possible settings?

ren128
26th Nov 2007, 14:14
Next obvious question, have you tried setting graphic detail to lowest possible settings?

yes, and it's the same

Maxx_Fire
27th Nov 2007, 10:44
What is your AA set to?

Heiberg
27th Nov 2007, 13:47
Try disabling anti-aliasing.

This problem can occur when enabling AA on cards that do not support it.

jaywalker2309
27th Nov 2007, 13:56
Try disabling anti-aliasing.

This problem can occur when enabling AA on cards that do not support it.

The card may support it (this is on the 7600GS which does support AA in theory), but if the user has set the card to force AA in the control panel for the card (nvidia/Amd both allow this) and the game is set to do AA it could be causing a clash.

ren128
27th Nov 2007, 15:49
What is your AA set to?

AA disabled from the begining and not forced, so that's not the problem

btw, this PM that was sent to me today:


From this thread http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=73422

i found it in my K&L too but isn't in first time that i played. second time everything was transparent :mad2: i didn't change any setting or driver, so i tried newest driver and it not fixs yet. Have you fixed it yet? if yes please tell me how to fix it :D

Thank you,