PDA

View Full Version : What The Fans Want!!!

RavenousGhost
5th Nov 2007, 00:41
I'm a huge Conflict-head. I have played and completed all 4 games multiple times. I became such a fan that I even researched past Take 2 Interactive games and discovered the Spec Ops Series. They are like the Conflict games except you control two-man teams. Check them out on the PSOne. Highly recommend.

Assuming that for quality assurance purposes the makers of our beloved Conflict games read these posts for feedback, does anyone have comments or suggestions for this next installment of the series or future installments?

I, myself, have quite a few. As disappointed as I am that the fifth game does not follow the last storyline, I still think it looks like its goin to be a great game. I think they should stick to the 3rd person, though I did like the 1st person mode from C: Vietnam where you look through the actual weapons reticles. Especially being a veteran myself it was cool to look through the sights of an M16 again.

Taking another attribute from C: Vietnam, I liked how you could assign points to improve your characters after missions. Though I do remember reading that the developers did that because the squad from C: Vietnam were still raw, where as our boys Bradley, Foley, Jones, and Conners are all combat hardened vets already. It's still a cool option though.

Last, but certainly not least, believe when I say I can write a book with the suggestions I have, it's great that the fifth game is coming out on the next gen systems, but what about the fans that still can't afford them. My suggestion for that is they should continue to follow the C: GT storyline on the PS2 and other system as "budget" games and develop the newer games and characters on the next-gen systems.

Just a few of my personal suggestions and opinions. I'ma huge fan and just want to know what anyone else thinks.

Bobs Back
5th Nov 2007, 14:20
I agree with your ideas and..........