PDA

View Full Version : TRA for XBOX 360 Big progress save Issue (keep losing game data)

Dishwasher
28th Oct 2007, 12:31
Ok, So I loved Tomb raider legend for Xbox 360 and was very happy to finally be able to buy TRA.

I seem to be in a bit of a pickle though :(. When I quit playing the game and want to continue the next day all my progress saves are gone ie: (Costumes unlocked replay level levels, everything except for regular saved games :()

First time that this happened I got a "Corrupted data Error" I thought the usual curses and decided that I must have somehow turned off the Xbox while a save or load was in progress (Although I've never done that before as far as I know)
I decided do delete all the saved game info of my TRA game and start all over again. Yesterday I shut down my consle after some 6!! hours of playing and guess what happened today?

Yup all the replay and reward saves where gone once again :(... But this time I was SURE the game wasn't saving or loading when I shut down the console
Now I have to do all the time trials I finished all over again and in one run.. but I don't dare to begin with em before I'm sure that this won't happen again.

Anyone any idea's on this??

Chris@Crystal
29th Oct 2007, 20:49
Hi there,
I've attempted to recreate the save/load problem you are having, but have not been able to. Can you give me some additional information as in:

Where are you saving the game exactly?
Are you saving to an MU or the internal hard drive?
Anything else you think we could try to reproduce your problem.

Thanks.

~Chris

RainaAudron
30th Oct 2007, 08:23
oh this sounds familiar to me!!!:eek:
the same thing happened to me although it was with Pokemon Silver on GBC - I´ve saved the data, turned off the GBC. When I turned the power back on, no saved game was there!!!:confused:

Senor Verde
3rd Nov 2007, 07:05