PDA

View Full Version : USER INTERFACE Crash when starting up the game



DarthBec
30th Nov 2013, 19:27
Hey :)

I'm aware the next test isn't until Monday, but when I try to run the game it crashes straight away.

Steam does the first time setup stuff (Direct X installation etc) then the game just crashes.

I'm on Vista with Nvidia GeForce graphics card.

Thanks

Monkeythumbz
30th Nov 2013, 20:29
Please post queries such as this in the Private board for Closed Alpha players.

ChuckNoriis
2nd Dec 2013, 18:58
same probleme here and im sure it come from the game, and not from PC .
My system is stable even OC .
Plus Drivers are up to date .
Do i need to post anything to show the probleme to help ?Any data i means ?

Also it crash after every match when it is finished .

hirukaru
2nd Dec 2013, 23:08
Dear Chuck and Darth,

Please check the following topic: http://forums.eu.square-enix.com/showthread.php?t=7921
And report by sending the information requested.

If possible also post your computer specs,

CPU name @ Ghz (and if OC post this also)
Ram name DDR Type @Ghz
GPU name @Ghz (and if OC post this also)
Motherboard (not real important but cannot hurt)
OS (Dos, Windows 98, 2000, XP, Vista, 7, 8, Apple Version: xxx, Linux version:XXX)

The more information you can provide the better


Thanks for your time.

Syst3mzero
3rd Dec 2013, 13:08
same probleme here and im sure it come from the game, and not from PC .
My system is stable even OC .
Plus Drivers are up to date .
Do i need to post anything to show the probleme to help ?Any data i means ?

Also it crash after every match when it is finished .

Hey, although an over clocked system can seem stable 99% of the time sometimes it can cause problems with with more sensitive programs, for instance although my old system was stable while over clocked with everything else it did cause graphical glitches when running video through classic media player and occasional lines in VLC.
My office PC has an over clock that works on everything except games with poor memory dumping like GW2 so when it fills the full 16GB it often crashes (luckily that's just for if I need to escape the area where my main PC is) this happens even though I have triple checked the memory timing.
My main gaming system however runs no over clocks as it has too much meat as it is :)

I would suggest setting up separate profiles for over clocked and standard clocked (which is generally advisable when over clocking) and next time you play Nosgoth try it on standard.

What parts you got OC'ed and what brand?

DarthBec
7th Dec 2013, 21:04
Sorry for the delay, I will send the diag file to the email in that post above

The crash happens as soon as I boot the game.

PC Specs:

CPU Intel Core 2 Duo E6850 @ 3 GHz
Ram 4GB
GPU NVIDIA GeForce GTX 295

OS Vista Home Premium Service Pack 2

DarthBec
7th Dec 2013, 21:09
Oh yeah and I have:

31ms ping
d/l speed 5.89 Mbps
u/l speed 0.36 Mbps

in case that helps :)

rozthack
12th Jul 2014, 07:26
Crash on boot, Syncing Profile, crashes