PDA

View Full Version : How to display text onscreen?

sneaksie
9th Sep 2007, 10:32
Hi! I'm a beginner dromeder. Just wondering how to display text on a plaque directly onscreen instead of on an "art" background. I can't seem to get it to work. Thanks!:)

GORT-SMDM
9th Sep 2007, 11:02
OK. First of all, if you've haven't done this already, do not mess with art part of the book section. If you did, delete that part out of the plaque's properties. Now, in the text of the book section, put in the file name of your .str that has the text you want displayed. Have you made a .str file in your custom books folder? If not, do that first. That way, you can test it.

sneaksie
9th Sep 2007, 11:13
I've not specified any "art". My .str is still not showing. It shows up fine if I select an "art" background, though. Thanks for replying.

GORT-SMDM
9th Sep 2007, 11:20
Hmmm...
OK, let me see...
Do this. Check the art part of book section. If you see something typed in there, delete it out and click OK.

sneaksie
9th Sep 2007, 11:25
There is nothing there. I added StdBook script because it did not work initially either. Perhaps I should remove that? Could I be missing a font?

GORT-SMDM
9th Sep 2007, 11:43
:scratch: Wait a minute. Is this a custom made plaque?

sneaksie
9th Sep 2007, 11:47
Nope. It's from decorative>Plaque>GoldPlaque section. I just tried again, did nothing except add the appropriate .str file. I did not work. I sure appreciate you helping me out here. Thanks! Apparantly it doen't even work with a background now.:mad2:

GORT-SMDM
9th Sep 2007, 12:03
:confused: Gee. That should work.