PDA

View Full Version : What do I need for Level Editing?



Drosabiklondris
6th Sep 2007, 19:59
I'm getting a new computer. One that's actually finally powerful enough to do anything worth doing with. I've been a big fan of TR on the playstation, and when I found out about LE for PC, I always wanted to have ago.

So, where do I get the LE and what requirements does my PC have to have for it?

Treeble
6th Sep 2007, 20:04
What's the thumb down for? :confused:

If you can run Tomb Raider Chronicles on it, you can use the editor. It should come with it, in fact, as disk 2, but if you don't have that you can download the Level Editor itself here (http://www.larashome.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=4285).

There are many unofficial tools to expand on that and allow customizing, check the sticky topics, but try and learn the basics first.

Drosabiklondris
6th Sep 2007, 20:38
Oops! I thought the thumb down was a red question mark. And yeah, thanks, when I get my new computer and get it set up to the net, I'll give that link a try.

Drosabiklondris
19th Sep 2007, 02:14
EDIT: I got it! It's hard to even find the program in the folder, but I'm making stuff now. Thanks.



Errrrrr:
What in the world... I tried to put Lara with shotgun object down and this happened: http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k282/braindude/arg.png

Also, I'm having some problems with text in the editor. When I try type the name of the room, say, if you type a letter once, it types it multiple times in the brief space of tapping the key. Another prob I'm having is that when trying to rotate a room, it just goes into a spaz and spins non-stop. I think there's some keyboard settings for this that are completely effed up.