PDA

View Full Version : Imperial and Vista



Luiggy
27th Aug 2007, 12:21
It's going to be a patch that let to use Imperial Glory in Windows Vista???

ytareh
27th Aug 2007, 20:48
Probably not.We have heard nothing from developers for perhaps 2 years...Shame as this could have been a great series of games...every bit as good as Total War

sick
27th Aug 2007, 21:59
Give this a go and tell us how it works!
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/935280

Even though the article doesn't list IG it might still work. Also, is it possible to change the compatibility mode for the .exe (see properties)? Much like in XP.

Luiggy
28th Aug 2007, 18:19
It run well with this, thanks sick.

officerpuppy
29th Aug 2007, 01:47
Another satisfied customer :cool:

hardyea
29th Aug 2007, 01:52
Oh ur big. lol. :rasp:

stove
14th Sep 2007, 02:01
Hey Sick

I've got the same problem with trying to run IG with Vista. Everythinig runs fine until the game goes from the battle back to the campaign screen. It all but loads up adn then just crashes back to my desktop.

I tryed the install you suggested but it says that it doesnt apply to my system so i assume i already have it. In short i was wondering if you had any more advice for trying to get it running good since you were able to help luiggi out.

Cheers

sick
14th Sep 2007, 21:43
Have you applied the patch (http://www.tafn.info/phpscripts/filesdb/download.php?file=9)?

Oh and I read other user fixed similar problems by updating the graphic and sound drivers.

stove
17th Sep 2007, 01:29
cheers mate. If you hear of anything else that may work or you know anyone who does I would very much appreciate any further help.

Much thanks