PDA

View Full Version : Slo mo

carofry
29th Jul 2007, 08:12
While playing our newly-installed TRA on our PC laptop, it keeps going into slo mo and then speeding up again. Its VERY VERY ANNOYING!!! (most of all because my husband is getting so cross with it!). Is this some game/computer setting or just our computer (or just the game)? Does anyone else's version do this? Is it just part of the play? I'm new to PCs (usually use a Mac) so is it just some setting I don't know about? HELP PLEASE:nut:

ElevenTR
29th Jul 2007, 08:26
Have you checked that your Laptop is PC Game compatible? mine isnt, but i use a PS2 :P

carofry
29th Jul 2007, 08:27
Good thought .... I'll get the kids to check (they know about these things)!!

carofry
29th Jul 2007, 09:15
Took off "Full Screen Effects" and it seems much better. Also, I now have the instructions for doing another install (from the Eidos support site) so will try reinstalling and see if that helps ....:)

rabid metro
29th Jul 2007, 10:45
... hmmm ... there are times during the game when it will go slo-mo (i.e. during animal fights).
and then there are the tutorial moments when the game seems to freeze altogether.
you probably didn't mean these things, sooo ...

more/better details, please, and we can probably help you better ...

pssst, fellow maccie. humor the PC users ... they've got the game, we got squat ...

Dark Era
29th Jul 2007, 14:59
Laptops aren't made to run the games of today. It works fine for the classic TR-games 1 to 6 but not for Anniversary or Legend.:)

A MAC-laptop or a Windows-laptop doesn't make any difference.

rabid metro
30th Jul 2007, 07:30
Laptops aren't made to run the games of today. It works fine for the classic TR-games 1 to 6 but not for Anniversary or Legend.

just doesn't sound right to me ...
in many cases, todays laptops offer performance indistinguishable from desktops ...

A MAC-laptop or a Windows-laptop doesn't make any difference.

... nor was it ever the issue ... :cool:

Discordia666