PDA

View Full Version : Crc Error



siuchef
26th Jul 2007, 20:51
no matter which way i try to install tra, i always get this crc error and can't go any further. also this is my 2nd dvd from retailer.
anybody know how to fix this??????
tanxs chef:mad2:

Xcom
26th Jul 2007, 21:11
Have you tried copying entire contents of the DVD to hard drive and running the setup from there?

siuchef
26th Jul 2007, 21:22
yes have tried that 2. will get somewhat farther than regular install but still get crc.
tanxs

UTWarden
27th Jul 2007, 02:53
you have any dvd copying software on the pc? Alcohol 120% or the like?
or even another DVD rom around you could try in place of your current one?

siuchef
27th Jul 2007, 06:11
yes i do have dvd copy software, why? the reason i ask is most games cant be copied. and whats up w/ the alcohol 120%? yes i have dvd players on a couple other comp. here at home.

UTWarden
27th Jul 2007, 15:34
yes i do have dvd copy software, why? the reason i ask is most games cant be copied. and whats up w/ the alcohol 120%? yes i have dvd players on a couple other comp. here at home.

you may need to stop it from running and/or uninstall it, or try installing in safe mode. Try another DVD rom from another PC.

siuchef
29th Jul 2007, 21:35
well lets see i traded the dvd in for another one this makes # 3 and upgraded my dvd burner to a new one last night. my orig. was first gen. and that may have been part of the problem.
will update after i try to install the new dvd in the new burner :eek: