PDA

View Full Version : TRA Installation with Vista.



EJB
16th Jun 2007, 14:05
We have a new laptop with Vista Home Premium.
Sequence:- Insert DVD...Launch Panel appears...Click 'install'....Launch Panel disappears.........That's it??
Also accessed the DVD via 'Computer' with the same result.
Any help Please:)

PS. Sorry, I presume this should have been posted in the Tech Forum...Please move if required.

Werner Von Croy
16th Jun 2007, 14:31
We have a new laptop with Vista Home Premium.
Sequence:- Insert DVD...Launch Panel appears...Click 'install'....Launch Panel disappears.........That's it??
Also accessed the DVD via 'Computer' with the same result.
Any help Please:)

PS. Sorry, I presume this should have been posted in the Tech Forum...Please move if required.


Had same problem not with TR but with other software, but found that if you go to Hardware wizard and try and install it there, if all else fails go to your control panel, and try and create a shortcut to your desktop from there, have you got Auto updtes switched on as well?

EJB
16th Jun 2007, 15:41
I have tried it in 'compatibility mode' and when I press 'install' it asks for Disc 1. It's on DVD with only one disc!
I will try your suggestions Werner, Thanks:)

EJB
16th Jun 2007, 18:27
Solved!...I clicked the correct exe file and all is well:)

Werner Von Croy
16th Jun 2007, 18:29
Solved!...I clicked the correct exe file and all is well:)

Way to go mate enjoy as i am sure you will :D